We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and decent food”
Review of Suntree Cafe

Suntree Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service and decent food”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

It has quickly become our favorite after church breakfast spot.

The wait staff is excellent and the food is fresh and of good value

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    20
    9
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Space Coast
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“This restaurant sadly hit rock bottom. I won't return.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Breakfasted/Lunched here for years. Back of the house management changed a while back and it has been on a downhill trend ever since. Today was the last straw. My table ordered two BLTs. After waiting 15 minutes, the bacon was raw! Not undercooked, but raw! Sent them both back. I could tell the waitress was embarrassed as she immediately picked up both plates when she saw the inside of the sandwiches. Second try we received two pieces of bacon per sandwich, toast was cold, fries were cold. What little bacon there was, it was burned. Waitress asked whether food was ok and I told her it was "just ok". She offered to redue the sandwiches again, but by that time other tablemates were almost done eating. No other offer was made. Because the staff is pleasant I feel bad writing this review, but serving raw bacon is pretty unforgivable.

I will not return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EGF321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta
Level Contributor
157 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Small nice hometown cafe”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Breakfast food is good. Eggs Benedict was a nice change for Satellite Beach restaurant. Good service. Looks like you can get breakfast during normal open hours. They open for fish on Friday evenings (4-7). Crab bisque is great! Sweet potato French fries are nice. Fish was OK. This is a local place my widower uncle frequents. I would return for breakfast, but not Friday dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Okay experience”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I came here because I heard great things about the whole belly clam roll. I haven't had one since I've been in New England so I was excited. I came 45 mins before closing and felt rushed by my server the entire time. I asked about the soup and she brought a sample but never came back or asked if I wanted a cup. The clams were okay and the roll insufficient. Cole slaw was excellent and the host was very friendly. I think breakfast would have been better after reading everyone else's reviews.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jrubin630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Breakfast/Wonderful Staff!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The food my husband and I ordered for breakfast was wonderful and the waitresses were very friendly, quick and willing do go the extra mile to make our meal pleasant. I would go again and highly recommend to friends and family. Simply, but great!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suntree Cafe also viewed

Satellite Beach, Brevard County
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
 
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Suntree Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing