We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Units and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Las Olas Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Satellite Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The two bedroom, two bath unit is spacious and has a great view of the ocean. Clean and comfortable but somewhat outdated furnishings and carpeting. The day-after-arrival reception was one of the most informative sessions I have ever attended. The purpose of the meeting was truly to inform guests of the activities in the area and answer questions and there was no resort sales pitch or "bribe" to attend a sales meeting. The pool area is clean and well maintained. Don't hesitate staying at this resort.

Room Tip: All the rooms overlook the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebbieMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 116 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

Will not be able to say enough good about this place. All units have ocean view, great pool area, that is well secured and very clean. Units are two bedrooms, clean, latest tv, wireless internet, fairly new furniture, well kept units and complex.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dchutsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Super large 2 bedroom 2 bath. Eat in kitchen and dining area. Large balcony with 2 lounge chairs and table and 4 chairs. 3 TVs and all you could need. Great clean pool area. 2 gas grills. We would come back.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rmdtmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We found Las Olas to be very pleasant. The units are very large. Each unit has a master bedroom with a king bed and a large walk-in closet. In the hallway to the small bath in the master suite are three additional closets, plus a closet for the washer and dryer. The guest bedroom has two twin beds. The guest bath is not ensuite although the bath is situated just outside the bedroom door. The living room is large with an L-shaped sofa (with sofabed) plus a chair. The living/dining area is one space, with seating for 6 at the dining room table. The kitchen separates the dining room from another dining area for four people. This room doesn’t make a lot of sense for dining, but is a great place for putting out a jigsaw puzzle or letting the kids play a game while the adults enjoying the living/dining area.

There are sliding glass doors to the balcony in the living room and in the master bedroom. There are double doors separating the living area and the master bedroom which, when opened, allows for an expansive view of the ocean and a light-filled condo. The balcony is large and had two reclining chairs and a table with four chairs. The resort is VERY close to the ocean, so you have a great view and feel almost as if you are on the beach while still enjoying the comforts of your condo.

Every unit is ocean front. We were on the second floor and although we could not actually see the beach/sand because of a sand dune, we could see the ocean and the waves. (Higher floors could probably actually see the beach.) It is nice to open the sliding doors at night to hear the waves. However, be warned that there are no screens on the sliding glass doors and a variety of bugs can easily make their way into the unit.

The staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful

Restaurants we enjoyed included: Niki’s Rainbow Restaurant (Greek) located just north of the resort and Memaw’s BBQ south of the resort on Hwy 518. When we are in that area of Florida, we always go to Heidelberg, a very good German/European restaurant in Cocoa Beach.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are larger than the inside rooms and the higher the floor, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lovetotravel30324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We found this property as RCI members and swapped our normal spot for this location. It was beyond our expectations. The room was amazing, large, and had a ridiculous view! The pool space was great, we used the grills outside which were very convenient. It was right on the beach with a boardwalk out from the pool area. We interacted with the front desk staff and the maintenance gentleman, they were both gracious and ready to assist when needed. We discussed as a family that this may be a yearly extravaganza!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cgilfillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were looking for an RCI exchange that offered 2 bedrooms, 2 baths and great reviews. We chanced upon Las Olas and it was the best thing we did. We did not have to travel to a foreign country. This was a wonderful place with a great location. The condo has 5 floors and all units face the ocean. Incredible and breathtaking. We saw amazing sunrises, fish jumping in the ocean, and even a satellite launch from our patio.

Ours was an inside unit, 1400 square feet, larger than we imagined. It was clean, large, and comfortable, including the beds. There was a full kitchen with dinette, a dining room and large living room with a flat screen TV. The couch also turned into a sleeper so the unit could accommodate 6 people. Each bedroom also had a TV, older style but no problem. The carpeting in our unit had been updated and they were in the process of doing that to all of the units.

Las Olas has a gold crown status and it is well deserved. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They provided beach umbrellas and sand chairs if needed. They also had boogie boards. If they did not have what you needed, they told you where you could get the items.

I enjoyed the pool, especially when the ocean got a little rough or I tired of the sand. Shopping is very convenient, Publix, CVS, Walgreens are down the street and there are numerous restaurants to choose from. The staff provides a little booklet about the area and lists activities in the area as well as restaurants with their addresses and phone numbers.

We liked the residential feel of the area. It was not as touristy as nearby Cocoa Beach. We would love to return next year but unfortunately the 4 in 1 rule applies for RCI people. You will not be disappointed in Las Olas.

Room Tip: While the corner units are 1600 square feet, there are no bad rooms. The best views are on floors 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ezan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We spent a week after the resort after several busy days in Orlando and Universal Studios. The units are huge, very clean and every unit has huge sliding doors across the whole back that faces the ocean. The atmosphere is very much like a big family. Many of the guests are owners that visit yearly, and most others had visited at least once before. The office for check in / checkout is very small, not like the big time share resorts I am used to, but check in was a breeze. The staff is always available and willing to help. Theme nights are hosted twice a week. Karaoke night is a hoot, even if karaoke is not your thing and free beer and wine is supplied. Potluck night has free beer, hotdogs and cheeseburgers supplied in addition to whatever specialties the guests bring. There are not a lot of recreational activities, but they do have boogie boards and balls, etc. in the office for the kids to sign out. There is a very small fee for some of this, but my feeling is they really don’t bother to charge it most of the time, as long as items are returned. The pool is nice but quite small, although was adequate since the resort itself is not very large. The ocean can be very rocky, so bring water shoes. The beach is long, clean and there are many small shells for collecting. Apparently dolphins, manatees and sea turtle sightings are common, although I did not see any. Teenagers may find this resort a little boring. During our stay the resort was filled with small children and older adults. My son and his friend (he thankfully had with him) were the only teenagers there. I look forward to visiting again someday … too bad you can only exchange as a timeshare resort every 4 years, but I suppose it is that popular!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clintech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Satellite Beach
3.0 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
3.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
11.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
7.0 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Olas Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Olas Beach Club

Address: 1215 Highway A1a, Satellite Beach, FL 32937-2446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Satellite Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Satellite Beach
Price Range: $257 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Olas Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Olas Beach Club at Melbourne, has something for everyone. The property consists of 40 condominiums, which face directly towards the ocean, with nothing but a sandy beach between you and the Atlantic ocean! All Units comprise of two bedrooms (master has a king bed) and (guest room has twin beds), two full baths, a fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, dining room and living room (with a pull out sleeper sofa). Sliding doors off the living room lead to a roomy balcony furnished with table and chairs. Perfect for Al fresco dining. There is a heated swimming pool, hot tub and plenty of sun loungers around the pool deck. The Resort puts on a karaoke wine and cheese evening, potluck event along with a Comedy/Magic show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Las Olas Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Olas Beach Club Hotel Satellite Beach
Las Olas Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing