We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Niki's Rainbow Restaurant

Niki's Rainbow Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We've been here for breakfast a couple of times and dinner at least once. They are a quaint, quiet little restaurant with the obligatory Greek ambiance. They've got some decent baklava, too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    45
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Simons Island
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great spanakopita and gyros”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Cute Greek restaurant. The Greek salad that came with the spanakopita and gyros was very fresh. Spanakopita was very nice....not greasy. Those in our party who had the gyros loved them. There is a wide variety of foods to choose from, American as well as Greek. The restaurant is reasonably priced. I would definitely go back there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel30324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great local place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Service could of been faster but the food was amazing I would recommend this place for the good old fashion Greek yummys.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eat222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Greek food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have been eating at Niki's for over 6 years and still love their Greek food. My favorites are the spinach pie and the grape leaves. Their Indialantic location, (now Julian's Mediterranean Restaurant), has an extensive vegetarean and vegan menu. The service is always excellent. They serve everything as carry out also and we appreciate that the food is always consistant, even if we take it to go.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kimjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“greatly disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Returned to the restaurant after about 6 months. The greek food was not authentic. Changed the recipe for grape leaves, mousaka tasted old Pastitsio tasted bad. The portion size was cut in half but charged the same price. Loved the baklava in the past however they changed that recipe also. Replaced the walnuts with almonds. Took the Greek out of their greek food. Will never return and plan on driving the extra distance to the Grecian Gardens on Suntree Boulevard. They are greek owners and serve authentic greek food..

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LynnY34709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niki's Rainbow Restaurant also viewed

Satellite Beach, Brevard County
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
 
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Niki's Rainbow Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing