We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best beachside breakfast, Period!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banana River Cafe

Banana River Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
satellite beach
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best beachside breakfast, Period!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We love going to the Banana River Cafe. My wife and I eat there once or twice a week at least. I love all of the chorizo options; breakfast burrito, breakfast quesadilla, or the Mexican omelet. The breakfast potatoes are my wife's favorite. It is far and above our favorite breakfast place. We have been to lunch a few times too and were satisfied with that too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetoeateverthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    12
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hidden spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Great food and service! Good mix of fruit in fruit bowl. My toddler loved it and it had more than just the usual cantaloupe that I feel like so many places offer.

Helpful?
1 Thank LittleDiner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

If excellent service with a smile and good wholesome food at a very reasonable price is what you are after - this is the place for breakfast or lunch. Can be tight when there is a rush, but the meals are invariably tasty and prepared quickly. I bring my family here on a regular basis and it feels like home - except I don't have to do the cooking or cleaning up.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Randal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best breakfast beachside.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

I really love this cool place fot breakfast. The food is made from scrach, served fresh and hot. The staff here is just amazing. They are friendly and take great care of you.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Chefbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Last Sunday I stopped in (again) for breakfast. And although the breakfasts I have had here prior have all been great, this one in particular was perfect. The coffee was wonderful, my eggs (fried) were cooked perfectly (how many times am I going to use that word?), the fruit cup, which they let me substitute for the potatoes and meat, was large and varied . . blueberries, cantaloupe, strawberries, grapes, honeydew . . the bread was fresh and lightly buttered. The wait staff was, as always, very nice and attentive. The place is very clean including the bathroom! And the price was very reasonable. This is my favorite breakfast spot and in my humble opinion, there is no need to go elsewhere!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nsbmlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana River Cafe also viewed

Satellite Beach, Brevard County
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
 
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Banana River Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing