We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding family pizza restaurant.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pappagallos

Pappagallos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Outstanding family pizza restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Our family are regulars at Pappagallos. We go at least 3-4 times a month. The service is great and the pizza is also wonderful.. One of the best things about Papagallos is the atmosphere for families. The kids can practice throwing dough with a rubber pizza dough disc. There are TVs on-but not loud. The menu has chicken vodka on it and they will make it into a shrimp vodka dish for you which is the best. There are early bird specials from lasagna to chicken parm. You can always get a crisp, fresh salad with your meal. Go and enjoy! Great family or casual date place. Jamie, Ryan, Nick and Dave are the best!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    23
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Everything on the menu is good!
Eat there every week, nothing bad, pizza is delicious!!
Owners are very nice and wait staff are great!!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satellite beach, fl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Order Dominos it's cheaper and better!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

TERRIBLE PIZZA and even worse management!! The "large" pizza is 13 inches and totally undercooked. I had to cook it 10 more minutes at home to actually eat it. We also ordered an "antipasto" which consisted of old iceberg lettuce, one rolled up piece of ham and cheese cut in small pieces and some mushy tomatoes. They did not even include dressing. When we called to complain they said there was nothing they could do amd hung up. We then called back and asked for a manager who said his name was Tim. He told us he would remake us a larger pizza. Five minutes later he called us back and said he would not do that after all. DO NOT EAT HERE! There are WAY better pizza places around. Yuck!

Helpful?
Thank justpeachy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We really like Pappagallos..consistently great food. Wonderful pizza and calazones. Good traditional Italian dishes too. My wife's favorite.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton head
Level Contributor
132 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“DELIVERY ITALIAN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Great Italian food delivered. Long day of travel so ordered in WOW. Each dish was wonderful and HUGE. We had leftovers the next day.

Helpful?
Thank lk2273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappagallos also viewed

Satellite Beach, Brevard County
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
 
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Pappagallos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing