We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor food”

Sliders Beachside Sports Grill & Pizzeria
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Poor food”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My family and I have tried this place several times and now we give up. This week I had the salad with blackened shrimp and although the shrimp looked good it was not fresh at all and had a funky smell. My daughter's fries were extremely greasy and a very dark brown and limp-awful. The service was fine but the food is so inconsistent-we give up.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    1
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“We had a good experience”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were a bit apprehensive after reading some of the reviews, but we tried it last Saturday night and had a good experience. Our waitress was great, the food was good (we had a calzone and it was big enough to share, fresh and hot and tasty). Most tables were filled and everyone seemed to be enjoying their meal. We will return!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmfromflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, FL
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor service and the pizza is horrible”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Tried this place 3 separate times just to be sure, but I can honestly say it's awful. The wings aren't the worst I ever had, but they are a joke compared to Frankies. The pizza is absolutely terrible and it is cooked in some type of conveyor oven. Tastes like a par-baked pre-made crust, it's terrible! If you want great pizza try Pistilli's in Indian Harbour. The service is terrible, period. On all occasions the waitress got something wrong and left us sitting for a long time before coming to check on us. During the last visit the table next to us was complaining about their food. I agree, I don't think there is any hope for this place. It has been DEAD every single time we stopped in. Please do yourself a favor and hit up Bunky's or Doubles instead. It seems to be that the owners just don't care about the business. It would be hard to imagine that they do.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachsideandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
296 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“:(”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stopped here on a whim for a quick lunch. The place is very dark, the patrons that particular day could have used a few more teeth and the food was tasteless. In their favor there were a lot do games on the TVs, but I'm sure there are better places in the area to enjoy a game.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emptynesters09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, FL
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Awesome. Great local hangout.”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Good food. Cold beer. And they treat you like gold. Lots of big screens for the game. I asked the to turn on the Carolina game on one of the screens... Less than a minute later... On the screen right in front of me.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G8ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sliders Beachside Sports Grill & Pizzeria also viewed

Satellite Beach, Brevard County
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
 
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing