We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican Food Around”
Review of Cantina Dos Amigos

Cantina Dos Amigos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food Around”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

"Little Dos" has a large selection of quality food. It is on my list of favorite restaurants in the Satellite Beach area. The portions are huge, margaritas the best around, and friendly accommodating staff. They also have a short menu of kid meals and for those who don't eat Mexican food. Definitely a "jewel".

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    62
    10
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Needs a new staff”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This restaurant is now called Little Dos. My family and I love Mexican we thought we would give the new named restaurant a chance since we loved Cantinas so much. The food was ok. The service however was terrible. Our server disappeared for most of our meal. We had to go to the bar to ask for more drinks, instead of apologizing for our wait the female bartender made excuses for her male server. Not overly impressed with how they handed the situation or the lack of service. My family and I frequent restaurants on A1A when I am in town and I must say there are many other exceptional restaurants. I definetly do not recommend going to this one.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovetowrite333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great margaritas and enchiladas.”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We go here very often for drinks and the el cheapo menu items. Great little place to enjoy some good food and drinks. My absolute favorite item on the menu is the shredded beef enchiladas...mmm...mmmm...good!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mason308PJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The food is outstanding and I always have enough left over for lunch the next day. The atmosphere is laid back (it is beach side) and I have never had a meal that I didn't love. It is all good so enjoy!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank trinflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Now called 'Little Dos" - not great”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Was going to sit inside as it was a little muggy outside, but when we got in my wife could smell the carpet so we sat outside. Service was good and friendly but food was bland and our poorest experience during this vacation. Cheap is not always good, would suggest looking for a different Mexican Restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IRBDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina Dos Amigos also viewed

Satellite Beach, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
 
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Cantina Dos Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing