We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pets and Families Vacation Together”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Satellite Beach / Melbourne
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Satellite Beach
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pets and Families Vacation Together”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Real family feeling at this motel. Vacationers with their cats and dogs and they are all so well-behaved. Pet price sure saves a lot on boarding fees. Something here for everyone..including your pets. Located near the City of Satellite Beach High Tower Park and just a hop and jump from Melbourne International Airport. Motel just recently the Top quality assurance award from its corporate office so guests are assured outstanding guest satisfaction in cleanliness,safety, and security. Be sure to stop by on your next trip to the Space Coast.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattross2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    25
    25
    66
See reviews for
60
40
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A very standard hotel near to the beach. The room had been painted and was clean apart from the carpet that was very dirty. There are no safes in the rooms or at reception, meaning having to take our passports and money out with us all the time.
You get what you pay for at this hotel, a bed, TV, coffee making machine. The pool was nice if only outsiders didn't keep turning up for a swim and pic-nic. I didn't see one bug or any mold or mildew during our stay and the staff were always polite.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnChessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I live in Atlanta and travel to the Space Coast beaches every few months on business and holiday. I have stayed at this motel over 5 stays in last 2 years, previously it was Days Inn franchise. The one thing constant is that the Office Staff, Manager and Front office and the Cleaning staff are very helpful and genuinely try to make your stay comfortable. I have stayed here during peak travel and slow days and havent found the service to be wanting.
The WIRELESS INTERNET works very well without interruption, I have used it for 7 days at a stretch for Office heavy duty file transmission and it has worked great without a single drop. This is very imp if your work is dependent on internet connectivity
The Rooms are reasonable, not great, but value for money, I like the King bed rooms with its small sofa and office desk. I found them to be clean and fully functional and working items including Fridge/Micro/Television and other standard items
Location wise its near the beach, but there is no immediate franchise fast foods, though there some good sports bar and American hot dogs/hoagies speciality fast food around.
I found it to be safe and quiet in the nights, they do have some guests staying long term.
Pets are allowed and swimming pool is well maintained.
I had a front door maintenance lock request which was attended in few hours and a courteous and helpful maintenance person.
A good selection of TV Channels with working remote.
They provide good replenishments of toiletries and bath items towels/linen and good cleaning daily
All in all its excellent value for the price
The motel staff is the difference which makes you want to come back again

Room Tip: Book the 3 day special online when available, Or email/call the Manager during day time and and he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USATraveller2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I am thoroughly disgusted. This hotel will have to work extremely hard just to improve themselves to disgusting. We were traveling for a soccer tournament. We have advised the league to keep guests away from this property. Here are the bullet points:

1. Mold and mildew
2. BUGS
3. Rude staff
4. Room smelled
5. Moldy stained carpet
6. Towels worn out
7. Manager called police on guests for no reason
8. Ice machine broken
9. Placed in smokking room when requested non smoking
10. Inadequate toiletries
11. Staff does not speak proper english.

I am sure this property was a nice place to stay when disco ruled.
Absolutely not kid friendly and just awful. A good value if you pay 20 per night.

Do not expect a friendly staff or for that matter any staff. Americas best value inn should be embarrassed to have their banner on this propety.

Room Tip: Yes - pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnsatbeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Satellite Beach / Melbourne, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
The guest checked in on 08/30/13 for 2 nights, check out on 09/01/13 at 11 am. The guest wanted a late check out, till 1 PM on 09/01/13, declined, as we were almost sold out on 09/01/13, and we need to get our rooms cleaned asap for new arriving guests.

When the front desk called the guest, for the 2nd time, at 11.45 AM he hung up on the front desk, and the front desk could not reach him again. Then he ended up sending our Head Housekeeper and Head Maintenance to knock on the door to check him out from the room, finally he did at 12 noon.

At 12.15 PM we found the same guest in pool area with other soccer team members, who were already checked out from their rooms. We ended up calling police to get them all out of the pool, and out of the property, as we do not allow any checked out guest to use any of the motel facilities. Finally the police got them all out of the property. REF. Police case #13-276821, Deputy Sheriff, K Ford-Torres ID # 1461. I think, no motel would want a group of people, who is causing all these trouble.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Satellite Beach hotels

Florida
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Why pay high beach hotel prices when you can stay across from the beach for less than half the price. Great location, clean rooms, nice pool, and free continental breakfast. There are several good restaurants nearby (Bunkys is one of our favorites for burgers and fish). If you are lucky enough to be a member of the American Legion, there is one located right next door. The beach across the street is quiet and clean.. Located next to Patrick Air force Base. Stay here and spend your savings on trips to Ron Jon's in Cocoa Beach (10 miles North along the beach).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainBill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This motel has been a stopping-point on a biology field trip to the Florida Keys for a number of years past because we can hike the students across the road at night and at sunrise to watch Satellite Beach’s nesting sea turtles and their hatchlings. The rooms have never been anything special, but they are affordable, offer a free continental breakfast, and are within walking distance of Loggerheads and a number of restaurants to accommodate a wide-variety of tastes. In years past, we found this hotel to be a safer and family-friendlier alternative to many others on the same strip, but this stop made question whether it will remain our destination of choice. While neither we nor any of our students reported any significant issues, the motel’s clientele demographics have clearly shifted. A number of the guests were obviously residents, and they made the students a bit uncomfortable lingering in the walkways, trying to strike up conversations, taking over the pool, and grilling outside their rooms. (There were some seriously sketchy characters!) I know it sounds snobbish, but the atmosphere of this place has clearly deteriorated over the years. It served its purpose, but if I was a single woman or had a young family with me, I might consider other venues even for just an overnight excursion.

I would have given it two stars, but the turtles were a really nice touch....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth_and_Brett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Motel is located across from a sports bar. This sports bar was VERY loud til the wee hours of the morning. We ended having to call the sheriff 3 times in one night. The music was so loud the floor was shaking. The rooms smelled funny and weren't the cleaniest upon check-in. We stayed two days and never received any room service, clean towels, etc. The day manager was very nice but more then that was needed for us to ever stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carhunthays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Satellite Beach
5.4 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
5.2 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
5.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Las Olas Beach Club
Las Olas Beach Club
#1 of 2 in Satellite Beach
114 reviews
7.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
8.6 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Satellite Beach / Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Satellite Beach / Melbourne

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Satellite Beach / Melbourne
Address: 180 Highway A1a, Satellite Beach, FL 32937-2042 (Formerly Days Inn Satellite Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Satellite Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Satellite Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Satellite Beach / Melbourne 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Satellite Beach / Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Satellite Beach Hotel Satellite Beach
Satellite Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing