We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great high end meal”

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #121 of 1,031 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: South Tamiami Trail
Transit: SCTA buses stop near the restaurant. There are stops on both Siesta Drive & Tamiami Trail (Hwy 41).
Description: Welcome to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar - the contemporary iteration of the classic American steakhouse and source of memorable times. Our goal is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine in the company of good people. Our atmosphere is open and inviting, with a spirit that is generous and fun. World-class hospitality, food, wine and value. We are conveniently located on South Tamiami trail (US 41), near Southgate, Siesta Key, and a short drive from downtown Sarasota.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great high end meal”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

High end service and cuisine. Might be a bit pricey for some, but was an enjoyable experience for the entire family.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    78
    49
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Father's Day Brunch”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Took advantage of the specials for Father's Day. My wife had the Eggs Benedict with sliced Filet Mignon. The preparation looked just as good as it tasted! I opted for the Prime Rib, medium rare. Tender, flavorful and just melt in your mouth goodness. Went with two of the special cocktails instead of wine on this visit and glad we did. Accompanied the meal perfectly! Our service was fabulous as usual.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The food has been always good, but it way to dark in the restaurant, for that I do not go there that often. When the waiters are handing customers flashlights that should tell them something

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank faylady01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious and tender Steak”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Excellent menu....servers are very attentive...Loved the filet mignon...even the veggies are delicious. Many choices...When in Sarasota make sure to enjoy Fleming's.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Steak & Creative Combinations”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is a restaurant that starts you off with an iPad with an extensive wine list & a complete menu. This can be helpful in a room that has lighting more for atmosphere the reading. (Not a complaint)
They offer lighter options along with the traditional steak dinners. We opted for light such as thinly sliced steak over dollops of rich risotto. I really appreciated the creativity that is not often associated with steak houses. The service was great & everyone went out of their way to add a personal touch. It was pricey & may consider their happy hour options next time as the bar very busy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing