We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveler rating
381
178
73
22
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
381
178
73
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean breakfast bar great place to stay free breakfast staff was friendly and helpful hot breakfast nice breakfast very nice hotel easy access pleasant stay yogurt hot tub front desk staff convenient location nice pool perkins carolyn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 675 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2017

We stayed only one night in this hotel as we were visiting friends in the area. Clean, well-maintained, friendly/professional staff. Room was clean - smelled a little odd when we first entered, but only because the air wasn't on. Cleared up right away when air kicked on. The place was quiet. It's very accessible from I-75. We will stay here again when visiting our friends. Oh, and pet friendly, too...not at all disturbed by any animal guests! Beds are on the soft side.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMB_1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017

The new La Quinta by 75 & Fruitville is a great place to stay. Great service, clean, new rooms & DOG FRIENDLY. Good free breakfast. Only complaint/suggestion would be to add a non-dairy milk to the breakfast bar for us lactose-intolerant Vegans ☺

Room tip: Wonderful room
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

Clean, updated rooms, good beds, perfect location and friendly, helpful staff! The breakfast available went above my expectations. Would totally stay here again. One of the best LaQuinta hotels I've stayed at.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sarasota - I75, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers here on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed breakfast and your room.
Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to once again be of service on a future trip to Sarasota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sarasota - I75, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I had to find a hotel at the last minute when our originally booked beach cottage was unsanitary and bug infested, there was no vacancy anywhere and LaQuinta had one room left that was truly life saving!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank alekym2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews