We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Love this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
rharris80
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2009

We booked this room for 3 nights. The hotel is clean and quiet. We were able to enjoy the large hot tub during our visit! The staff was excellent. Each day we came back to fresh linens and a clean room. This is also the first hotel that I actually used the comforter! The room is really that clean!

My only disappointment was that the hotel was booked when I wanted to return.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank rharris80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    115
    54
    10
    11
See reviews for
155
105
31
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

My Stay was very pleasent. Everything was in great shape. This has been my third stay and I will be back.

  • Liked — The bedding was so comfortable
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MiamiBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
246 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2007

We booked for 2 nights at 50 GBP per night following good reviews on trip advisor and a reasonable tarrif. We found that the hotel met our expectations. It was easy to get to (just off the I-75) and is right next to Perkins family restaurant which was a life saver for our 18-month old son (and his paranoid parents).

There is free internet available in the foyet and a decent breakfast is provided. It is easy to get to downtown Sarasota and the beaches although they are a 30 minute drive or more. I enjoyed seeing the Myakka State Park which is also close by and well worth a visit if you want to get away from the sun and crowds.

  • Liked — Location to beaches, downtown, Myakka State Park and the I-75
  • Disliked — not a romantic location but functional
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardodesantaalbana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2007

My mother and I and two children (3,5) stayed there for two days while visiting my grandmother in Sarasota. This hotel is very far away from beaches and good shopping, but is right next to I-75. The breakfast was excellent and well-stocked and fresh. However, the rooms were very basic, could have been cleaner, and were very small. It was VERY expensive for what you got.

  • Liked — Great breakfast.
  • Disliked — Rooms very small for the price.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chmido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2007

We recently stayed for several days and found the property to be as listed. All areas were always kept clean. The breakfast bar was well staffed and all hot food was hot, cold food kept cold. Our room was very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. It was quiet and convenient to both Sarsata and Bradenton. (We were visiting family in Brandenton.) We enjoyed the pool and made use of the coin laundry. We enjoyed our stay and would happily stay here again.

  • Liked — Whirlpool in room, quiet room
  • Disliked — view was lacking
  • Tips/Secrets — Great hotel if you have a car
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meandumom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2006

I was very pleasantly suprised during my 2 night stay at the Americ inn this past memorial day weekend. Truthfully, I didn't expect too much other than I clean room given that this hotel is not a luxury hotel....however....I have stayed in luxury hotels that are not NEAR as nice and accomadating as the Americ inn is!!! The room was immaculate, very spacious, had a wonderful aroma...which to someone like myself who is very sensitive to their surroundings, is a wonderful thing!! The staff was always ready to assist us and very poilte. The continental breakfast..wow...it is outstanding!!! more than enough food,again more than some luxury hotels provide for their guests. To sum it up...we'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teakieweakie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2005

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of May 2005 and had a really enjoyable stay. The lobby, lifts (elevators), and rooms are immaculately kept and clean (my wife is a bit of a stickler for that stuff, so she loved it here). Location is fine (if you don't mind driving to beaches etc) - right off the I75. Our room was quiet with no road noise - and there are a few good restaurants within walking distance - Perkins right next door, and Don Pablos (mexican) are really good. I especially liked the complimentary computer access in the lobby - helped me keep up to date with English football, weather and e-mails etc. The breakfast was excellent too - especially the fresh fruit. All together a great hotel to stay - we'll be back next time we're in Sarasota.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank RED-RONNIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 47 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
5.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 47 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
7.4 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Address: 5931 Commercial Way, Sarasota, FL 34232-6436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota - I75 is convenient to everything Sarasota has to offer. Located off I-75 and Fruitville Rd, we are close to downtown, shopping, beaches, golf, corporate offices, and many attractions. We offer an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, free wireless high-speed internet access, business center, fitness center, free bright side breakfast, and guest laundry facilities. Our meeting facilities make this a great place for your next group meeting or corporate event. Our guest rooms treat you to many of the comforts of home with luxurious bedding and decor complimented with amenities such as microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron & board, alarm clock radio, and 39-inch HD flat screen TVs with a premium channel lineup. While staying at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Sarasota I 75-Siesta Key our guests are treated to a Free Bright Side Breakfast that includes hot items like eggs, sausage, waffles, sausage gravy & biscuits, breads, pastries, hot & cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, and juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Sarasota
Americinn Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing