We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Really a 3+” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Scaggsville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really a 3+”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Sometimes you do get more than what you paid for. The hotel checked me in in under 2 minutes! Staff was all very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and large. Amenities were all we wanted. Breakfast was edible... Scrambled eggs, sausage, waffle maker, cereals, some breads, coffee (avoid it). We had 2 queen beds and neither bed was firm, or new, so neither of us slept particularly well. But comparable hotels in the area were much pricier, so we are satisfied. Perkins restaurant is next door and offers a 10% discount. Also very friendly people there. Very easy access to Sarasota downtown and to highway. You don't always want to pay for the beachfront property, and this is an alternative that leaves money for FUN stuff.

Room Tip: 4 levels, we were on 3rd and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    115
    54
    10
    11
See reviews for
155
105
31
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel was more than we could have ever asked for. The staff was so friendly and helpful and the rooms were spotless. We really felt like we where part of the family. We loved the breakfast, they had many choices and the nightly dinner was such a nice touch. The beach was not far at all and what a beach. Everyone needs to come and experience the beach at least once. This will be my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: The suites are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of the AmericInn Hotel & Suites! It is our pleasure to have you stay with us. The quality of our service is incredibly important to us, so we couldn’t be happier to read about your experience.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We look forward to providing you with another exceptional visit on your next trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This is another great Motel and it's one of the cheaper ones in town, it sets right within walking distance of three great restaurants and a Burger King! It has a hot breakfast and also offers a supper between 5 and 6, or it did while we were there any way! We stayed there for 3 nights and loved the place, it's quiet, clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful! Coupons from the hotel coupon books also help you a get a cheaper rate! Thanks, C-Mar Transport

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cmartransport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of the AmericInn of Sarasota! We know that you have many choices when it comes to your accommodations, and we appreciate you choosing us. The quality of our service is incredibly important to us, so we couldn’t be happier to read about your experience.
Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to once again be of service on a future trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I highly recommended, great price. Amazing hotel,clean all areas,warm breakfast buffet , smell very nice .comfortable rooms,beds. Great location, close to the beaches and attractions.Love it.I will be back.


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Had never stayed at an AmericInn before but everything was so filled up on the July 4th holiday so I took a chance. Glad I did! We had a kind suite which was great. Roomy neat, and inexpensive. Great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Faith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We booked a suite since it was our anniversary and we brought our 11 & 8 year old kids. It was nice to have the extra room, but if you love your kids, don't make them sleep on a pull out sofa! Bring an air mattress! This is pretty much true for all sofa beds though, not just a this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

A previous review was titled Hello 1986 and commented on the old style decor of the hotel. This is partly true, but the rooms were very clean, beds comfortable, sheets soft, and the rooms quite large. The hotel have several very nice public areas. The breakfast was not great, but adequate. It was a very good stay for the price. Overall, I found the hotel to be very good, and one that I would stay at again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virga017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for choosing The AmericInn of Sarasota. It’s a pleasure to read about your enjoyable experience and we appreciate you taking the time to share the details of your visit with others. We are happy to report we are testing a few new items for breakfast. The next time you stay with us please let us know how you like the changes.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We look forward to providing you with another exceptional visit on your next trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 47 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
5.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 47 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
7.4 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Address: 5931 Commercial Way, Sarasota, FL 34232-6436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota - I75 is convenient to everything Sarasota has to offer. Located off I-75 and Fruitville Rd, we are close to downtown, shopping, beaches, golf, corporate offices, and many attractions. We offer an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, free wireless high-speed internet access, business center, fitness center, free bright side breakfast, and guest laundry facilities. Our meeting facilities make this a great place for your next group meeting or corporate event. Our guest rooms treat you to many of the comforts of home with luxurious bedding and decor complimented with amenities such as microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron & board, alarm clock radio, and 39-inch HD flat screen TVs with a premium channel lineup. While staying at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Sarasota I 75-Siesta Key our guests are treated to a Free Bright Side Breakfast that includes hot items like eggs, sausage, waffles, sausage gravy & biscuits, breads, pastries, hot & cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, and juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Sarasota
Americinn Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing