We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay and truck friendly! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This is another great Motel and it's one of the cheaper ones in town, it sets right within walking distance of three great restaurants and a Burger King! It has a hot breakfast and also offers a supper between 5 and 6, or it did while we were there any way! We stayed there for 3 nights and loved the place, it's quiet, clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful! Coupons from the hotel coupon books also help you a get a cheaper rate! Thanks, C-Mar Transport

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank cmartransport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for your positive review of the AmericInn of Sarasota! We know that you have many choices when it comes to your accommodations, and we appreciate you choosing us. The quality of our service is incredibly important to us, so we couldn’t be happier to read about your experience.
Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to once again be of service on a future trip to Sarasota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 519 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

I highly recommended, great price. Amazing hotel,clean all areas,warm breakfast buffet , smell very nice .comfortable rooms,beds. Great location, close to the beaches and attractions.Love it.I will be back.


  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Had never stayed at an AmericInn before but everything was so filled up on the July 4th holiday so I took a chance. Glad I did! We had a kind suite which was great. Roomy neat, and inexpensive. Great!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Faith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We booked a suite since it was our anniversary and we brought our 11 & 8 year old kids. It was nice to have the extra room, but if you love your kids, don't make them sleep on a pull out sofa! Bring an air mattress! This is pretty much true for all sofa beds though, not just a this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

A previous review was titled Hello 1986 and commented on the old style decor of the hotel. This is partly true, but the rooms were very clean, beds comfortable, sheets soft, and the rooms quite large. The hotel have several very nice public areas. The breakfast was not great, but adequate. It was a very good stay for the price. Overall, I found the hotel to be very good, and one that I would stay at again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virga017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you for choosing The AmericInn of Sarasota. It’s a pleasure to read about your enjoyable experience and we appreciate you taking the time to share the details of your visit with others. We are happy to report we are testing a few new items for breakfast. The next time you stay with us please let us know how you like the changes.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We look forward to providing you with another exceptional visit on your next trip to Sarasota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Perfect location. Hotel is super clean and staff was very friendly. Really enjoyed the heated pool and jacuzzi. The breakfast buffet was exceptional. There were more then enough options to choose from. Will definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you again for your visit and support. We look forward to providing you with another exceptional visit on your next trip to Sarasota.
Thank you for your positive review of the AmericInn of Sarasota! We know that you have many choices when it comes to your accommodations, and we appreciate you choosing us. The quality of our service is incredibly important to us, so we couldn’t be happier to read about your experience.
Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to once again be of service on a future trip to Sarasota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed for two nights over the Memorial Day holiday. Room was clean but in need of renovation as is the rest of hotel. Furnishings in lobby and on each floor were outdated and appeared to be from the mid 1980's. Hallway carpet is too dark and depressing.
Had complimentary breakfast one morning and it wasn't too bad, except for overly cooked sausage and eggs. Waffle maker was nice touch.
Convienent location and walking distance to Perkins and Don Pablo restaurants, guests of hotel receive a 10% discount on their bills.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers here on Trip Advisor. The hotel was actually built in 1999 and carpets replaced in 2006. I am happy to share we are remodeling this summer. We have already painted, replaced counter, and curtains. We are just waiting for the new furniture, mattresses, and carpet to be delivered!

Thank you again for your visit and support. We look forward to providing you with another exceptional visit on your next trip to Sarasota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 50 in Sarasota
701 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75

Address: 5931 Commercial Way, Sarasota, FL 34232-2329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range: $103 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota - I75 is convenient to everything Sarasota has to offer. Located off I-75 and Fruitville Rd, we are close to downtown, shopping, beaches, golf, corporate offices, and many attractions. We offer an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, free wireless high-speed internet access, business center, fitness center, free bright side breakfast, and guest laundry facilities. Our meeting facilities make this a great place for your next group meeting or corporate event. Our guest rooms treat you to many of the comforts of home with luxurious bedding and decor complimented with amenities such as microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron & board, alarm clock radio, and 39-inch HD flat screen TVs with a premium channel lineup. While staying at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Sarasota I 75-Siesta Key our guests are treated to a Free Bright Side Breakfast that includes hot items like eggs, sausage, waffles, sausage gravy & biscuits, breads, pastries, hot & cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, and juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Sarasota
Americinn Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing