We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Good value and nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good value and nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

A previous review was titled Hello 1986 and commented on the old style decor of the hotel. This is partly true, but the rooms were very clean, beds comfortable, sheets soft, and the rooms quite large. The hotel have several very nice public areas. The breakfast was not great, but adequate. It was a very good stay for the price. Overall, I found the hotel to be very good, and one that I would stay at again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virga017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for choosing The AmericInn of Sarasota. It’s a pleasure to read about your enjoyable experience and we appreciate you taking the time to share the details of your visit with others. We are happy to report we are testing a few new items for breakfast. The next time you stay with us please let us know how you like the changes.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We look forward to providing you with another exceptional visit on your next trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    115
    54
    10
    11
See reviews for
155
105
31
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Perfect location. Hotel is super clean and staff was very friendly. Really enjoyed the heated pool and jacuzzi. The breakfast buffet was exceptional. There were more then enough options to choose from. Will definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you again for your visit and support. We look forward to providing you with another exceptional visit on your next trip to Sarasota.
Thank you for your positive review of the AmericInn of Sarasota! We know that you have many choices when it comes to your accommodations, and we appreciate you choosing us. The quality of our service is incredibly important to us, so we couldn’t be happier to read about your experience.
Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to once again be of service on a future trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed for two nights over the Memorial Day holiday. Room was clean but in need of renovation as is the rest of hotel. Furnishings in lobby and on each floor were outdated and appeared to be from the mid 1980's. Hallway carpet is too dark and depressing.
Had complimentary breakfast one morning and it wasn't too bad, except for overly cooked sausage and eggs. Waffle maker was nice touch.
Convienent location and walking distance to Perkins and Don Pablo restaurants, guests of hotel receive a 10% discount on their bills.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers here on Trip Advisor. The hotel was actually built in 1999 and carpets replaced in 2006. I am happy to share we are remodeling this summer. We have already painted, replaced counter, and curtains. We are just waiting for the new furniture, mattresses, and carpet to be delivered!

Thank you again for your visit and support. We look forward to providing you with another exceptional visit on your next trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay for 3 nights. Good breakfast in the morning until 10 am is served complimentary. Pool very clean and the grounds as well. Our room was very quiet. Only thing missing was a balcony in our room, otherwise we will visit here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The AmericInn was the perfect fit for my family! We had a poolside suite with direct access to the pool, kids LOVED it! The staff showed true southern hospitality. Great location & even better amenities

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
4 Thank Bernadette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of the AmericInn of Sarasota! We know that you have many choices when it comes to your accommodations, and we appreciate you choosing us. The quality of our service is incredibly important to us, so we couldn’t be happier to read about your experience.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to once again be of service on a future trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trenton, nj
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The first thing we noticed on our way to find our room. The hallway carpet smelled very stale and peculiar. Our room was OK though, no smells there. We arrived super late and super tired. The front desk person was pleasant and expedient. The only downfall of the room was the duvet cover was wrinkled and didn't appear fresh. Always makes me a bit concerned. Plus the air conditioning unit was quite loud and is turned on and off. But in the morning, the breakfast was good with a variety of options. The price was right, service was good, location was where we needed to be. We were pleased.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wudy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers here on Trip Advisor. I am happy to share we will be doing a remodel this summer! The carpets are steam cleaned monthly and the halls are sprayed daily as there is a lot traffic in them. The duvets are actually between two sheets so we can remove and wash them between every stay. They do not get pressed so they will have a few wrinkles in them, but I can assure you they are fresh and every room is inspected by a manager before a new guest checks in.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We look forward to providing you with another exceptional visit on your next trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed here for 5 days in 2013 and exactly one year later in Feb of 2014. Nothing had changed. Moldy (smelled like cat urine) smell in room that could not be removed (even with deodorizer and ion machine!), No heat on one very cold night, dirty carpeting, malfunctioning refrigerator, clogged sink. The staff is always pleasant, and the maint. dept. quick to respond...but you can tell by the look on their faces that it is an on-going thing. Breakfast is institutional and carb loaded. (better off next door at the Perkins).
The price is way too high for what is being offered.

Room Tip: Get allergy free room if you can (even if you don't have allergies). The air purifier they run w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veetogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of Sarasota for your recent visit to Sarasota. We are disappointed that we fell short of your expectations. Our guest experience in all facets of our hotel is our number one priority and comments like yours are truly taken to heart. I am sorry for the dissatisfaction you experienced. We are committed to providing our guests with a comfortable, relaxing environment and we will continue to strive to make necessary improvements to do so.

Again, please accept my apologies that we did not provide for a better overall experience. It’s our responsibility to make sure your visit is a positive one in each and every way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 47 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
5.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 47 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
7.4 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Address: 5931 Commercial Way, Sarasota, FL 34232-6436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota - I75 is convenient to everything Sarasota has to offer. Located off I-75 and Fruitville Rd, we are close to downtown, shopping, beaches, golf, corporate offices, and many attractions. We offer an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, free wireless high-speed internet access, business center, fitness center, free bright side breakfast, and guest laundry facilities. Our meeting facilities make this a great place for your next group meeting or corporate event. Our guest rooms treat you to many of the comforts of home with luxurious bedding and decor complimented with amenities such as microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron & board, alarm clock radio, and 39-inch HD flat screen TVs with a premium channel lineup. While staying at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Sarasota I 75-Siesta Key our guests are treated to a Free Bright Side Breakfast that includes hot items like eggs, sausage, waffles, sausage gravy & biscuits, breads, pastries, hot & cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, and juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Sarasota
Americinn Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing