We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Stay :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jackson
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay :)”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We found this hotel very well situated and convenient. The friendliness of the staff and the excellent breakfast buffet made our weekend trip very nice. My wife has to deal with diabetes and normally can't enjoy most breakfast meals at hotels. But, this one was way different. So many choices, and so well presented. We actually enjoyed breakfast so much that lunch was unnecessary :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank BrotherRicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing The AmericInn of Sarasota. It’s a pleasure to read about your enjoyable experience and we appreciate you taking the time to share the details of your visit with others. We feel breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we try to offer many choices so everyone may enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    128
    57
    15
    12
See reviews for
169
117
32
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed at this AmericInn with my family the week after Christmas and was very pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness, friendliness and overall quality of this hotel. The staff were exceptionally nice, the hotel was very clean, breakfast was wonderful and quickly replenished as the morning service continued. The pool and hot tub were wonderful and kept very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

This hotel is located in a nice area with plenty of restaurants, shopping and other amenities close by. It is actually located off of Fruitville Road, on a road parallel and just behind it which was no problem at all.

I had never heard of the AmericInn brand but will certainly look it up as we travel. Bravo and excellent job!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iamhappytobeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Front desk was friendly and very helpful, internet was very slow. Great breakfast. Housekeeping just walked in the room without knocking or saying excuse me and asked when are we leaving? We had the do not disturb sign up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
At AmericInn our daily mission is to provide you with a clean, well maintained facility all provided by a friendly, attentive staff. I apologize that the housekeeping staff did not follow the proper procedure; we have addressed this issues with them so it will not happen again.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to once again be of service on a future trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Really was unsure of the hotel since it is a not a familiar brand but to our surprise it was really wonderful. The room was clean and the staff were so friendly. Breakfast was really good with many choices. I will be returning

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buggerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Great service. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable..there was nothing lacking in that room. The staff was very friendly.The location was very good and close to many good restaurants and to many tourist attractions. If you are looking for a pool, hot tub and exercise room it is at the AmericInn in Sarasota.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Oak, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I arrived 1/9/14. I pulled through the drive and parked at the side front in a high traffic well lit area. Checked in and was told to park in the rear. That was dimly lit. My truck was stolen from their parking lot, no security cameras, and an Oh well attitude. Not their problem.
Also no HBO the whole weekend and when I called to report it, I was told that no one was reporting it but me. I asked from maintenance, he came, checked, saw that it was not working then left. I had to call to see what was going on and then was told that it was out with the cable company. But when I first called they were rather snotty. WORST security and attitudes ever.
Leads you to believe they have security by the monitor set up at check in with a sign advertising the security service.
I would NEVER have parked my truck in the back but was told to do so.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mysticjungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of Sarasota for your recent visit to Sarasota. We take the security at our hotel very serious and are very concerned with the safety of all our guests. There is a security company that is hired by the association that does regular drive-bys. We do have a security monitor at the front desk for the inside of the hotel. We have verified that all of our parking lot lights are working at 100%. We do suggest to our guests other doors that surround the hotel only for convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This was our first stay at at AmericInn. This is a very well managed and well maintained hotel and We would definitely stay at this facility again. The location is just off the interstate in a very convenient area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Bud B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
658 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
7.5 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
7.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Address: 5931 Commercial Way, Sarasota, FL 34232-2329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota - I75 is convenient to everything Sarasota has to offer. Located off I-75 and Fruitville Rd, we are close to downtown, shopping, beaches, golf, corporate offices, and many attractions. We offer an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, free wireless high-speed internet access, business center, fitness center, free bright side breakfast, and guest laundry facilities. Our meeting facilities make this a great place for your next group meeting or corporate event. Our guest rooms treat you to many of the comforts of home with luxurious bedding and decor complimented with amenities such as microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron & board, alarm clock radio, and 39-inch HD flat screen TVs with a premium channel lineup. While staying at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Sarasota I 75-Siesta Key our guests are treated to a Free Bright Side Breakfast that includes hot items like eggs, sausage, waffles, sausage gravy & biscuits, breads, pastries, hot & cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, and juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Sarasota
Americinn Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing