We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Happy 4th of July” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
“Happy 4th of July”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

My family and I took a vacation over the 4th we wanted to go to Siesta Key but the hotels there are super expensive so we booked at the AmericInn, it only took us 15 to get to the key and the hotel was perfect for us. We had a 1 room suite that extra space with a sofa and chair we had lots of room. The room was super clean and had comfortable beds. Breakfast was good had many choices every day not like some hotels that just give you 1. Had a dinner at night which was nice after being at the beach all day. Staff was very friendly gave us suggestions to do on a rainy day and directions. I can't wait to come back next year!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillview1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    122
    55
    13
    11
See reviews for
161
110
32
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed two nites. King room with jacuzzi. Breakfast very good for this type hotel. Having lived in Sarasota we knew where we were, and where everything is. Room well furnished and quiet. Only problem is wi~fi. Very slow. Requires re~login at least daily. Front desk stated they were aware of problem. Otherwise, all good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diberg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and taking the time to share your experience with us. Many of our guests have made the choice to upgrade to our suites and always enjoy the size and comfort of the larger rooms. We appreciate your comment regarding the internet and we are aware of the problem with the system running slow. We have contacted our vendor regarding this issue and they are currently working on it. We look forward to your next stay with us here at the AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

RIGHT off I-75; very clean; nice pool; ample parking.

Pigged-OUT at the breakfast - kids loved making their own waffles.

The pool area was so nice in that it did not abut the highway traffic noise one often encounters with hotels so near a major intersection.

Sun 'n Fun was also within a couple of miles (directly east on Fruitville Rd.) and they have a day pass for a waterslide into their pool that is great for kids to burn off energy and stay cool at the same time.

Green Features: They have the sign about not changing room linens/towels every day - so we complied, no problem...
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here 1 night while attending a course. Reasonably priced and convenient, BUT ants everywhere in the room (did not realize until the following morning) and I woke up to realize I had been bitten by bugs. Room while superficially very clean, did smell a little - just stale. On arrival the receptionist was smoking, mmmmmm. Internet was slow ( receptionist advised me on arrival that it was running slow and didn't know why) Room are big with mini-fridge and microwave. if it hadn't been for the ants etc would have 4/5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DRKTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay in the area and we apologize for the problems you encountered. Unfortunately the raining weather has played havoc on our pest control and we have been working to keep this under control. As you know here in Florida that everything is built on sand and that ants are very prominent. I am also looking into the other issues as well and will follow through with the appropriate measures. I would love for you to call me directly the next time that you are in the area so that I am able to insure your stay is everything it should be. Your business is very important to us. We hope to see you back for your next stay in Sarasota here at the AmericInn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our family came together for the first time in years and we all stayed at the Americinn in Sarasota. Everything was wonderful and the staff could not have been nicer.The hotel is very clean and well kept. Breakfast was great with many choices and the breakfast host was very nice letting the breakfast area open a bit longer for the entire troup to eat. I always stay at Hampton Inn but we decided to try this hotel because of all of the wonderful comments. We are very glad we did.

Room Tip: Our party had both regular rooms and suites. They were all nice but the suites are really roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marino h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Not near the beach or the airport or downtown, but that isn't really a bad thing.
Rooms are above average in size. Plenty of space, mini-fridge and microwave make it easy to eat on a budget. Trips to Ringling Museum; Siesta Key; Longboat Key within 15 minutes to the east of the hotel.
Perkins is right next door, but a free breakfast buffet with all the staples is included. Free basic dinner in the early afternoon: you like the one choice being served or move on.
Staff is super friendly. Seems to attract lots of workers in pickup trucks, but everyone minds their business nice and friendly.
Whether passing through or staying a few days and not wanting to break the $100 barrier, this is a nice option.
Nothing pretentious here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Somhawk2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is a great hotel came in for a softball tournament and it was just down the street. The rooms are big and have very comfortable beds. Everything is very very clean. The breakfast was hot and had many choices. Had a huge pool area with grill, it was nice for us to be able to hang out with our friends after the game. The staff was very helpful, gave us a late check out so we could shower after our morning game before driving home. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, it's like a little piece of home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elam e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 47 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
5.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 47 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Address: 5931 Commercial Way, Sarasota, FL 34232-6436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota - I75 is convenient to everything Sarasota has to offer. Located off I-75 and Fruitville Rd, we are close to downtown, shopping, beaches, golf, corporate offices, and many attractions. We offer an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, free wireless high-speed internet access, business center, fitness center, free bright side breakfast, and guest laundry facilities. Our meeting facilities make this a great place for your next group meeting or corporate event. Our guest rooms treat you to many of the comforts of home with luxurious bedding and decor complimented with amenities such as microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron & board, alarm clock radio, and 39-inch HD flat screen TVs with a premium channel lineup. While staying at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Sarasota I 75-Siesta Key our guests are treated to a Free Bright Side Breakfast that includes hot items like eggs, sausage, waffles, sausage gravy & biscuits, breads, pastries, hot & cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, and juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Sarasota
Americinn Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing