We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Ths was our first time stayng at the Quality Inn and it was clean and beds were very comfortable. The only thing I could complain about is the sink, the water trickled out and was not happy about this. On one of the sites it listed and showed a hot tub but there was a flower bed where it used to be and there were no lights by the pool area to go swimming in the evening. Breakfast was fine and hotel staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Lisa S, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key.Our guest experience in all facets of our hotel is our number one priority and comments like yours are truly taken to heart. I am sorry for the dissatisfaction you experienced. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort it may have caused you. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast and our staff hospitality.
We would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 162 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was the Comfort inn and needs new paint and a face lift. The breakfast is the same awful stuff all Choice hotels gives. The east side has a lovely view of a trailer park though. They filled in the hot tub with flowers and if you hate smoke this place does allow it in some rooms. Front desk staff is not knowledgeable or really friendly. Quality Inn needs to change it's name to something else.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor on the west side of building.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Vdubfixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay.I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered, and rest assured that the actions needed to correct this will be taken immediately. I hope that you will give us another chance for your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stay two nights a week wish it where more the staff makes you feel welcomed and Ms. Deb is the greatest I love talking to her the rooms are clean if i need anything its always available. Never had a bad experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinky0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you so very much for your comments about Quality Inn Sarasota and our front office staff Deb. We strive very hard to exceed every guest’s expectation and our team is proud that we have succeeded and you enjoyed your stay with us. I have forwarded your comments to Deb, our guest services agent. We look forward to serving you in the near future at your next trip to Sarasota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

1st room stunk like smoke. We complained and they put us in another room. In the bathroom there was some odd growth in the tub under the spout the water comes out of. It looked alive and infectuous. We left and requested a refund from expedia. To top it off we noticed a prostitute working out of 1 of the rooms.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Joe92275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We are disappointed that we fell short of your expectations. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.Our guest experience in all facets of our hotel is our number one priority and comments like yours are truly taken to heart. I am sorry for the dissatisfaction you experienced. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort it may have caused you.
We would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

we had a very enjoyable stay!!! the room was very clean & the bed was very comfy. the staff was very friendly helpful. the pool was nice & refreshing. location & price was good. the breakfast was great with a nice selection. it was close to siesta beach like 5 miles away. we would stay there again. I highly recommend it!!!!

Room Tip: the second floor was very quiet!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay at our hotel.We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for a couple of weeks, and when in the area, will stay there again. The rooms are clean, as well as the overall hotel. The beds are comfortable. The location is perfect as far as having everything in the area that you could need (restaurants, stores, etc.) The staff has been very accommodating. I have had the pleasure of dealing with Meghna (Megan). She has gone above and beyond to accomodate our needs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay at our hotel.We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I read the reviews before I stayed and noticed that the manager was commenting that things had been improved. I stayed here in July 2013 and I can tell you they were not improved. The wifi is terrible. The hotel lobby and hallways smell. They cleaned up breakfast before the time they said it would still be open so we only got to eat one morning we were there The pool was dirty. The room was clean and did not smell. The family next to us had a screaming baby and it sounded like she was in the room with us. If you're only going to stay one night it would be fine for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teeny_amers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. Let me take this opportunity to apologize for the noise and disturbance caused by other guest and for any inconvenience it may have caused you.Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement.We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key
9.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#39 of 51 in Sarasota
257 reviews
9.4 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#25 of 51 in Sarasota
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 51 in Sarasota
720 reviews
5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key

Address: 5778 Clark Rd, Clark Rd./I-75 exit 205, Sarasota, FL 34233-3302 (Formerly Comfort Inn Sarasota)
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: $86 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 75, the Quality Inn® hotel in Sarasota, Florida offers easy access to the world-famous Siesta Key Beach, Myakka River State Park and the John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art. This Sarasota, FL hotel also makes it easy to take in a spring training game at the Ed Smith Stadium, take a dive at the Selby Aquatic Center or enjoy shopping and dining at St. Armand’s Circle.Guests of this Sarasota, FL hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing