We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice stay!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
Ranked #40 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Wildwood, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very nice stay!!!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

we had a very enjoyable stay!!! the room was very clean & the bed was very comfy. the staff was very friendly helpful. the pool was nice & refreshing. location & price was good. the breakfast was great with a nice selection. it was close to siesta beach like 5 miles away. we would stay there again. I highly recommend it!!!!

Room Tip: the second floor was very quiet!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay at our hotel.We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    44
    33
    13
    28
See reviews for
46
52
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longwood, FL
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for a couple of weeks, and when in the area, will stay there again. The rooms are clean, as well as the overall hotel. The beds are comfortable. The location is perfect as far as having everything in the area that you could need (restaurants, stores, etc.) The staff has been very accommodating. I have had the pleasure of dealing with Meghna (Megan). She has gone above and beyond to accomodate our needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay at our hotel.We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reeds Spring, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I read the reviews before I stayed and noticed that the manager was commenting that things had been improved. I stayed here in July 2013 and I can tell you they were not improved. The wifi is terrible. The hotel lobby and hallways smell. They cleaned up breakfast before the time they said it would still be open so we only got to eat one morning we were there The pool was dirty. The room was clean and did not smell. The family next to us had a screaming baby and it sounded like she was in the room with us. If you're only going to stay one night it would be fine for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teeny_amers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. Let me take this opportunity to apologize for the noise and disturbance caused by other guest and for any inconvenience it may have caused you.Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement.We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sarasota hotels

Hernando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament. They charged us $104.00 a night per room which usually sells for $69.00. The hotel smelled of old smoke and chemicals. The carpets were dirty, the shower had black spots on the floor and didn't drain,at some point in the middle of the night a/c stopped working, numerous light bulbs out. There is no gym at the hotel and could not get wifi to work from room. The only highlight of hotel was breakfast was typical hotel breakfast. I did appreciate the fridge and microwave! The hotel really is a $69.00 a night hotel and feel we totally got ripped off. I mentioned room issues to front desk with a simple we will let maintenance know. No apology!

Room Tip: Stay at hampton inn university parkway worth a few more bucks
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rcj35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I'm sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had. I can assure you that we take all guest feedback very seriously and appreciate that you brought this to our attention. I am deeply sorry that our hotel fell below your expectations. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. It is our regret that we were unable to execute an exemplary performance in this context. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort it may have caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad Cities
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel provided a comfortable bed for sleeping. The hotel staff was friendly. The breakfast was average. The hotel had older furnishings. The staff did not fix a problem with a small appliance in the room. This hotel appeared to cater to construction workers and contractors.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered, and rest assured that the actions needed to correct this will be taken immediately. I hope that you will give us another chance for your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaparral, NM
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The room was clean and there was plenty of room. We had a little trouble getting WiFi the first night, but the clerk was happy to help us get on. It seems that this hotel has recently changed management (and names- we had a hard time finding it because the sign did not match our reservations. They put up a new sign a couple of days before we left.) They were actively working on maintenance issues.
The bed linens and towels were changed on request, which makes so much more sense that changing the bed every day. There was a card to put on the bed when a change was desired.
We enjoyed the breakfast which included hot and cold cereals, waffles, juices, coffee, tea, fresh fruit, bagels, pastries, and yoghurt.

Room Tip: Second and third floors are non-smoking. Washer/dryer located on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at our hotel.We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have stayed here twice. The room is clean and spacious with a fridge and microwave.

Hotel has interior entrance with an elevator. We stayed on third floor and was able to open the drapes and just leave the sheer curtain down to let more natural sunlight into the room.

Breakfast has a selections of egg and sausage patties, waffles, yogurt, bread, bakery, coffee and juice.

Internet is working with good speed. Flat screen TV with premium channel was a plus for the kids. We really enjoyed our stay at this Quality Inn.

The pool was under construction.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwipie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay at our hotel.We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key
9.4 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#24 of 49 in Sarasota
208 reviews
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
658 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
9.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#34 of 49 in Sarasota
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key

Property: Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
Address: 5778 Clark Rd, Clark Rd./I-75 exit 205, Sarasota, FL 34233-3302 (Formerly Comfort Inn Sarasota)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 75, the Quality Inn® hotel in Sarasota, Florida offers easy access to the world-famous Siesta Key Beach, Myakka River State Park and the John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art. This Sarasota, FL hotel also makes it easy to take in a spring training game at the Ed Smith Stadium, take a dive at the Selby Aquatic Center or enjoy shopping and dining at St. Armand’s Circle.Guests of this Sarasota, FL hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing