We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
Ranked #40 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Ashland, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Average”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The price was very inexpensive and the hotel was conveniently located within driving distance of two beaches and several restaurants. The air conditioner worked very well.The staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was pretty good. They offered waffles along with the standard items you would normally find. The pool did not look like it had been cleaned in a very long time. The water pressure in the shower was not very strong and smelled similar to ocean water. All in all it was a pretty good stay for the value price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DD41111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Your review is much appreciated by the Quality Inn Management. We are glad that you found your accommodation to be both pleasing, comfortable and convenient. We pride ourself on our staff’s dedication to the comfort and quality of our guests’ stays. As breakfast is the most important meal of the day, we are especially pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast that we provided for you. I apologize that the pool seemed unclean. We have hired a new maintenance worker who works diligently in collaboration with our pool technicians to assure our guests will enjoy a clean, safe outdoor swimming experience. We are sorry as well that your shower seemed to lack pressure. During our high-occupancy evenings, many guests like to shower at concurrent times. When this happens, our water pressure system tends to spread its power very thin due to such high volume use. Most of the time, our showers offer consistent pressures and temperatures. We are very happy that you found your experience to be mostly enjoyable and valuable. We would be most pleased to accommodate you again in the future.

Megan Patel
Asst. Manager
Quality Inn Sarasota / Siesta Key
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    47
    33
    13
    28
See reviews for
47
53
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
none
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just your average Quality Inn.Needs updating but not bad for the price,comfortable beds,breakfast pretty good. Subway and BK next door. Ten minutes to the beach,Easy on off I 75.
Restaurants nearby with a good selection of cuisine.

Room Tip: Holiday weekend, very busy,sold out. Have stayed at this property before on a less busy weekend with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjb729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback! . There are some upgrades to the furniture and facilities that have been slated that will be implemented on an expedient basis. We are happy that you found most of your experience to be satisfactory and would be overjoyed to have you stay with us again in the future.

Megan Patel
Asst. Manager
Quality Inn Sarasota / Siesta Key
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here at the Quality Inn Sarasota for 4 nights. It was a bit difficult to find since this hotel was behind the 7/11 & Burger King. This hotel has changed owners twice in one year. It was originally called Inn of Sarasota, then Comfort Inn and then just two weeks ago to Quality Inn. The check in was efficient and the front staff polite. Our room had a k-size bed, microwave, & frig., full size couch, table & two chairs, desk and an older TV. Breakfast consisted of eggs, biscuit, make your own waffel, cereal, hard boiled eggs, muffins, fresh fruit & juice. Josh the front desk staff was friendly and helpful in suggesting local restaurants the first night. The lobby computer was inadequate but the new management was aware of the problems. Also, we found the wifi hard to connect if the hotel was busy. So we found it best to use the wifi either very early or very late at night. The hotel was next to Burger King & Subway. Wendy's was across the street. We didn't have any problems while staying here except for the wifi. We would stay again for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank volunteer1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that you found your accomodation to be comfortable and enjoyable. It is important to address that our property has changed management, and we sincerely apologize for any confusion that transition has caused for any of our guests. Our property is slated to implement many updates, including official, and prominently displayed signage. We share your enthusiasm for the many amenities we offer, which include the hot breakfast and well-equipped rooms. The quality of our property's amenities are bolstered by the committment our front desk, maintenance and housekeeping staff has made to ensure our guests' total comfort, quality and value. Please accept our apology for the slow wifi and lobby computer. The lobby computer is a pressing issue that we are going to correct on an expedient basis. Our guests rarely have an issue with wi-fi in the lobby and rooms. On our high-occupancy nights, the bandwidth (from high-volume guest internet usage) tends to be spread thin, resulting in slower-than-average web page load times. Our front desk staff is prepared and willing to help with any guest computer issue. Once again, we thank you so much for your valuable feedback and are eager to accomodate you again in the future.

Megan Patel
Asst. Manager
Quality Inn Sarasota / Siesta Key
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
306 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The location of this hotel is right next to I-75 making it fast and easy to get around Sarasota. The hotel is very nice considering the fantastic rates compared to other local hotels. The rooms are nice and clean and the air conditioners work great. It wouldn't hurt if they would upgrade the televisions, but that would just be a bonus. They serve a reasonable breakfast that is included in the price of the room. I will definitely stay there again when I return to Sarasota. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful as well!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaysuhn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Your feedback is greatly appreciated. At Quality Inn, we take pride in our property and offer a sincere committment to guest comfort, qualiy, and convenience. We are committed to offering our guest an accomodation experience that exceeds expectations. We will be updating many of our amenities, including the televisions, and are so happy that the majority of your experience was satisfying and enjoyable. We appreciate your business and look forward to accomodating you again in the near future!

Megan Patel
Asst. Manager
Quality Inn Sarasota / Siesta Key
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordele, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel one night mid April, it has recently become a Quality Inn. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Room was very clean as was the bathroom. Bedding was great and the AC kept the room nice & cool. Shower had good pressure, and the bath towels were nice and fluffy. Another plus was the in room coffee. They offer a good brand and it was not watery like many places. Breakfast was also good. The quality of this Quality Inn was way above others I have stayed at in the past. I would not hesitate to return, or recommend, this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank georgiaboy31015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Please accept our thanks for your positive feedback. We are proud to have offered you an accomodation experience that has exceeded your expectations. We stand behind the quality of our amenities and are empowered to deliver a perfect, valuable experience to our guests with the help of our well-trained and enthusiastic staff members. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to accomodate you again in the future.

Megan Patel
Asst. Manager
Qaulity Inn Sarasota / Siesta Key
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel, which was receiving a face lift, as a convention location for our fraternity Florida affair. Room was clean and fresh. Hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. Just on edge of town off 75 so location was fine for run downtown to events. They gave me senior rates and a little discount even during high tourist season. Had a hot buffet breakfast that had an attendant available to replenish the food and coffee.

Room Tip: Smile at the desk clerk
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback. Our property has many updates that we have slated and are very eager to implement them. We are so happy that you had a positive experience at our property. As a value hotel, we are committed to offering a quality experience to guests at reasonable rates and continually reaffirm our sincere commitment to customer service and quality. We appreciate your business and look forward to accomodating you again in the near future!

Megan Patel
Asst. Manager
Quality Inn Sarasota / Siesta Key
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

An overnight stay was just ok. The rooms are tired. The a/c had to be turned down low to cool the room (65*),furnishings and attention to detail need to be improved. The shower curtain looked like it had been in a spin-cycle & no one smoothed it out to dry. The halls smelled like insecticide not even covered up w/a freshener.
The location is very convenient to the interstate and several restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vatofla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
We are disappointed that your accomodation experience did not exceed your expectations. Please accept our sincere apology. At the Quality Inn, we offer our guests a commitment to their total comfort and satisfaction. We agree that many of the features of our hotel need to be updated and we have slated many updates that will be implemented on an expedient basis. We apologize for the piquant scent of our cleaning products and tend to believe that the inner corridors will be fresh and scent-neutral when we have the carpeting replaced. We are happy that you found your accomodation experience to be convenient and enjoyable for the most part and we hope that you'll give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Thank you so much for your feedback.

Megan Patel
Asst. Manager
Quality Inn Sarasota / Siesta Key
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key
9.4 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#29 of 49 in Sarasota
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
9.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#37 of 49 in Sarasota
247 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 49 in Sarasota
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key

Property: Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
Address: 5778 Clark Rd, Clark Rd./I-75 exit 205, Sarasota, FL 34233-3302 (Formerly Comfort Inn Sarasota)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 75, the Quality Inn® hotel in Sarasota, Florida offers easy access to the world-famous Siesta Key Beach, Myakka River State Park and the John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art. This Sarasota, FL hotel also makes it easy to take in a spring training game at the Ed Smith Stadium, take a dive at the Selby Aquatic Center or enjoy shopping and dining at St. Armand’s Circle.Guests of this Sarasota, FL hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing