We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
Ranked #40 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here at the Quality Inn Sarasota for 4 nights. It was a bit difficult to find since this hotel was behind the 7/11 & Burger King. This hotel has changed owners twice in one year. It was originally called Inn of Sarasota, then Comfort Inn and then just two weeks ago to Quality Inn. The check in was efficient and the front staff polite. Our room had a k-size bed, microwave, & frig., full size couch, table & two chairs, desk and an older TV. Breakfast consisted of eggs, biscuit, make your own waffel, cereal, hard boiled eggs, muffins, fresh fruit & juice. Josh the front desk staff was friendly and helpful in suggesting local restaurants the first night. The lobby computer was inadequate but the new management was aware of the problems. Also, we found the wifi hard to connect if the hotel was busy. So we found it best to use the wifi either very early or very late at night. The hotel was next to Burger King & Subway. Wendy's was across the street. We didn't have any problems while staying here except for the wifi. We would stay again for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank volunteer1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that you found your accomodation to be comfortable and enjoyable. It is important to address that our property has changed management, and we sincerely apologize for any confusion that transition has caused for any of our guests. Our property is slated to implement many updates, including official, and prominently displayed signage. We share your enthusiasm for the many amenities we offer, which include the hot breakfast and well-equipped rooms. The quality of our property's amenities are bolstered by the committment our front desk, maintenance and housekeeping staff has made to ensure our guests' total comfort, quality and value. Please accept our apology for the slow wifi and lobby computer. The lobby computer is a pressing issue that we are going to correct on an expedient basis. Our guests rarely have an issue with wi-fi in the lobby and rooms. On our high-occupancy nights, the bandwidth (from high-volume guest internet usage) tends to be spread thin, resulting in slower-than-average web page load times. Our front desk staff is prepared and willing to help with any guest computer issue. Once again, we thank you so much for your valuable feedback and are eager to accomodate you again in the future.

Megan Patel
Asst. Manager
Quality Inn Sarasota / Siesta Key
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    46
    33
    13
    28
See reviews for
46
53
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
290 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The location of this hotel is right next to I-75 making it fast and easy to get around Sarasota. The hotel is very nice considering the fantastic rates compared to other local hotels. The rooms are nice and clean and the air conditioners work great. It wouldn't hurt if they would upgrade the televisions, but that would just be a bonus. They serve a reasonable breakfast that is included in the price of the room. I will definitely stay there again when I return to Sarasota. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful as well!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaysuhn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Your feedback is greatly appreciated. At Quality Inn, we take pride in our property and offer a sincere committment to guest comfort, qualiy, and convenience. We are committed to offering our guest an accomodation experience that exceeds expectations. We will be updating many of our amenities, including the televisions, and are so happy that the majority of your experience was satisfying and enjoyable. We appreciate your business and look forward to accomodating you again in the near future!

Megan Patel
Asst. Manager
Quality Inn Sarasota / Siesta Key
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordele, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel one night mid April, it has recently become a Quality Inn. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Room was very clean as was the bathroom. Bedding was great and the AC kept the room nice & cool. Shower had good pressure, and the bath towels were nice and fluffy. Another plus was the in room coffee. They offer a good brand and it was not watery like many places. Breakfast was also good. The quality of this Quality Inn was way above others I have stayed at in the past. I would not hesitate to return, or recommend, this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank georgiaboy31015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Please accept our thanks for your positive feedback. We are proud to have offered you an accomodation experience that has exceeded your expectations. We stand behind the quality of our amenities and are empowered to deliver a perfect, valuable experience to our guests with the help of our well-trained and enthusiastic staff members. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to accomodate you again in the future.

Megan Patel
Asst. Manager
Qaulity Inn Sarasota / Siesta Key
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel, which was receiving a face lift, as a convention location for our fraternity Florida affair. Room was clean and fresh. Hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. Just on edge of town off 75 so location was fine for run downtown to events. They gave me senior rates and a little discount even during high tourist season. Had a hot buffet breakfast that had an attendant available to replenish the food and coffee.

Room Tip: Smile at the desk clerk
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback. Our property has many updates that we have slated and are very eager to implement them. We are so happy that you had a positive experience at our property. As a value hotel, we are committed to offering a quality experience to guests at reasonable rates and continually reaffirm our sincere commitment to customer service and quality. We appreciate your business and look forward to accomodating you again in the near future!

Megan Patel
Asst. Manager
Quality Inn Sarasota / Siesta Key
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

An overnight stay was just ok. The rooms are tired. The a/c had to be turned down low to cool the room (65*),furnishings and attention to detail need to be improved. The shower curtain looked like it had been in a spin-cycle & no one smoothed it out to dry. The halls smelled like insecticide not even covered up w/a freshener.
The location is very convenient to the interstate and several restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vatofla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
We are disappointed that your accomodation experience did not exceed your expectations. Please accept our sincere apology. At the Quality Inn, we offer our guests a commitment to their total comfort and satisfaction. We agree that many of the features of our hotel need to be updated and we have slated many updates that will be implemented on an expedient basis. We apologize for the piquant scent of our cleaning products and tend to believe that the inner corridors will be fresh and scent-neutral when we have the carpeting replaced. We are happy that you found your accomodation experience to be convenient and enjoyable for the most part and we hope that you'll give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Thank you so much for your feedback.

Megan Patel
Asst. Manager
Quality Inn Sarasota / Siesta Key
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

The service is friendly, the rooms are comfortable, the bathroom is small with just shower and toilet. The sink is in the main room. Pluses: a small refrigerator and free wireless. It was clean and well-kept, but the decor is a bit tired and the bathroom door was crooked and the sink was cracked. For the price we paid, it really was an excellent value and suited us fine for a 2 night stay. The complimentary breakfast selection was good, too. The hallway on our floor smelled musty and a bit damp. Overall acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trippinjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This was my 5th visit to comfort inn sarasota and in fairness the other visits have been been acceptable ,what was a decent hotel has now descended to the pits .On arrival a very cold welcome also stayed 3 nights on 5th and 2 nights again on the 13th so in all six visits to this hotel.The breakfasts have gone way downhill as regards the quality of food ,tasteless sausages and very poor selection of cereals also on second visit the fruit juice was empty for the whole weekend and no apology or alternative .Also the breakfast area is that crowed you cannot even get a seat on some occasions and nobody is interested or concerned,also completely different staff from last years visit and they are not very helpful at all (complete indifference).Also the bread was frozen straight from the freezer nothing fresh and the one day the boiled were all slimy.I SHALL NEVER EVER BE GOING BACK TO THIS HOTEL and i if you take my advice on trip advisor you wont either.

Room Tip: dont bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glyn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sarasota hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key
9.4 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#29 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
9.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#36 of 49 in Sarasota
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key

Property: Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
Address: 5778 Clark Rd, Clark Rd./I-75 exit 205, Sarasota, FL 34233-3302 (Formerly Comfort Inn Sarasota)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 75, the Quality Inn® hotel in Sarasota, Florida offers easy access to the world-famous Siesta Key Beach, Myakka River State Park and the John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art. This Sarasota, FL hotel also makes it easy to take in a spring training game at the Ed Smith Stadium, take a dive at the Selby Aquatic Center or enjoy shopping and dining at St. Armand’s Circle.Guests of this Sarasota, FL hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing