We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, Comfortable & Friendly Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksburg, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Comfortable & Friendly Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Marriott Courtyard (I only stay at Courtyards) for 8 days. We found the staff to be very friendly and welcoming. There was never something that was a chore for them to do for you. The room was thoroughly cleaned each day by very friendly maid staff,

The restuarant left something to be desired. Not your regular Courtyard experience. I would vote for an overhaul of this part of the hotel offering. We chose this specific location because it offered a full menu dining option. Disappointing.

Overall I rated this hotel very good because aside from the restuarant I have nothing but high praise. Convenient to the Sarasota Airport, I-75, and Rte 41 (Tamiani Trail for Siesta Key, Venice Beach, Longboat Key).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beankountr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQCYGM, General Manager at Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel. We always appreciate the feedback so we can continue to improve. It is great to hear you found the staff friend and helpful. The Bistro menu changes every quarter so hopefully on your next visit to a Courtyard you will find more options. Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Sarasota and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    81
    37
    8
    4
See reviews for
52
46
11
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This Hotel is across the street from the Sarasota Airport. The Hotel is nicely designed and the Staff was friendly and helpful. It has a fitness center, pool, hot tub and Restaurant. The room was nice. I liked having a small refrigerator. Very convenient to shops and Restaurants. They have a shuttle that will take you up to 5 miles down the street. I would stay their again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BodyWrapGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQCYGM, General Manager at Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Sarasota Airport for your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience. We appreiciate the positive feedback. I am happy you found the hotel clean and in a convenient location. We hope to see you back again next time you are in Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
None
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Unexpected medical issue held us up in the area. Matt at the front desk was very understanding and accommodating. Check- in was less than a minute, room was large, clean and without any strong odors from deodorizes' cleaners or detergents (which give me migraines.)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQCYGM, General Manager at Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It great to know that Matt took good care of you at the front desk. Hopefully you can visit Sarasota in the future and visit us again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good airport hotel I stayed for one night. The restaurant needs a menu upgrade most of the items are so so. But if you want a hotel close to the airport with a shuttle this one works. My room was a nicely decorated a King room.

Room Tip: I tend to go for the King bed rooms when choosing a Courtyard Marriott.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Southpawpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQCYGM, General Manager at Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Sarasota Airport locaton for your recent stay. We appreicate the time you have taken to review the hotel. It's great to hear the positive comments. The Bistro does change seasonal items every 3 months and is reviewed annually by Marriott so maybe next time it will have something different for you. I hope that you will choose our Courtyard Sarasota Airport next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
436 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you are flying in / out of the Sarasota / Bradenton Airport this hotel is a great spot. Relatively close within 5-10 minutes driving distance of downtown Sarasota for good dining choices as well. Property has a cafe area on site with quick choices in a refreshing casual environment as well if you don't have access to a car. Comfortable, fresh, clean and friendly staff... Rates can be a little high during Florida's "Season"... Be prepared t pay for breakfast as it is not complimentary but with the Starbucks offerings inside it adds a nice touch. During certain times throughout the year the local Dog Track is only a few blocks away for some fun and exciting entertainment as well.

Room Tip: Stay away from ice machines on Level 2 as it was a little noisy I noticed when departing the elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank spbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQCYGM, General Manager at Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us this week and taking the time to write a review. It's nice to hear that the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. That is our goal. I hope that when you return to Sarasota that you will choose to stay with us again. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Village, Ohio
Level Contributor
170 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This Courtyard is up to the standards I have come to expect from a Courtyard. It has recently been updated and everything seems to have been done right and well.
The lobby is well-appointed in the new look that Courtyard has adapted in the past few years.
The bistro is right off the lobby.
If you are really tired and not watching where you are going, you could miss the entrance - that is probably my only complaint.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JhmKbm50063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQCYGM, General Manager at Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for staying at the Courtyard Sarasota AIrport and for making time to review the hotel. Its nice to hear that you were please with the renovation of the lobby and Bistro area. I hope the next time you visit Sarasota you will come back to see us again. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christmas, Florida
Level Contributor
170 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The room was average, nothing special for the cost. For that price it should have been a suite. The only thing that was provided in the morning was coffee. They opened a bistro and got rid of their breakfast for the guests. Will not go back. It could have been a better experience. I have stayed at hotels that were not chains and they at least gave you a continental breakfast. No value in staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank candid1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQCYGM, General Manager at Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time review the Courtyard. I realize that many people are looking for breakfast to be included. However, the Courtyard has never offered a free buffet. With the new Bistro concept, guests are able to order fresh, made to order items. There is a variety of options that are healthy and cost effective. We also offer breakfast included rates which saves money. Each Marriott hotel's website has all the information about the hotel and what amenities are included so anyne can find out ahead of time what to expect. Again, that you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 47 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#4 of 47 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 47 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport

Property: Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport
Address: 850 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2813
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Marriott
Sarasota Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing