We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Christmas, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The room was average, nothing special for the cost. For that price it should have been a suite. The only thing that was provided in the morning was coffee. They opened a bistro and got rid of their breakfast for the guests. Will not go back. It could have been a better experience. I have stayed at hotels that were not chains and they at least gave you a continental breakfast. No value in staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candid1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQCYGM, General Manager at Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time review the Courtyard. I realize that many people are looking for breakfast to be included. However, the Courtyard has never offered a free buffet. With the new Bistro concept, guests are able to order fresh, made to order items. There is a variety of options that are healthy and cost effective. We also offer breakfast included rates which saves money. Each Marriott hotel's website has all the information about the hotel and what amenities are included so anyne can find out ahead of time what to expect. Again, that you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    89
    41
    11
    5
See reviews for
59
51
14
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a typical Courtyard. Rooms and staff are nice. This is right next to the airport with a free shuttle. If you are stranded here perhaps because you have a flight and no car, note that there is a park within walking distance that has a nice shaded walkway, a play area for the kids and plenty of room to play catch with the dog or throw a frisbee with the kids. I think it's called North Tower Park.

Only one complaint - the tv is on the desk to the side of the bed, so it is awkward to watch tv. You have to turn your head. This is the second remodeled Courtyard that I've been at that has this set up. Poor design.. I don't get why a major hotel chain would design their rooms this way.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clubnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQCYGM, General Manager at Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Clubnev,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreicate the feedback. I am happy to know that you found the staff friendly and convemient to the airport and partk. I will share the feedback regarding the television placement with Marriott as well. I hope if you have another trip to Sarasota that you will choose to stay here at the Courtyard again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is the typical Courtyard hotel - dependable service, nice rooms for doing some work, comfy beds. The only thing maybe to consider is the location....very convenient being right across the street from the airport and next to the Ringling Art school, but also a little further out than some of the shopping and dining down more towards University and 75.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQCYGM, General Manager at Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at the Courtyard Sarasota Airport. We do appreciate your loyalty to Marriott. I 'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms comfortable. It is convenient to be close to the Aiport and not too far from the beaches and downtown Sarasota. I hope that you will stay with us next time you are in the area. Thank you again for staying and giving your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

One of the things I appreciate about staying at a "mid-tier" hotel is the ammenities - free Wi-Fi, a nice free, breakfast. Some have great breakfasts and some only so-so. But I was surprised to see what they are calling a "new concept" at this Courtyard Marriott - a "bistro" that's really just another name for an in-hotel restaurant - they have same same sort of food you get at the free ones (boxes of cereal, cups of cut-upo fruit) but they charge you! If this is a new trend I don't like it. The counter area looks like Macdonalds. Although everyone was very friendly, I'd rather go to a real restaurant if I'm going to pay for it. Last stay at a Courtyard Marriott for me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 169KenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQCYGM, General Manager at Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Ken,

Thank you for taking the time to voice your thoughts regarding the new Bistro. I am happy to know you found everyone to be friendly. I will pass along your thoughts to Marriott, as they decide the brand standard for Courtyard and all other brands. Thank you again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Why pay much higher prices when the beaches are only a short drive away and the car parks are free!
Check in was efficient, friendly and professional. We did not like our initial rooms and they were changed with the utmost grace.
Not a great selection on the food and drink side but can certainly be described as sufficient.
Free coffees served in the foyer during the morning and all staff encountered were very helpful.

For a decent meal you do have to drive once again but a small price to pay for a great hotel, economically priced.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markstradling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Frequent business traveler and top tier elite...got great service from the staff, in particular Danielle at the front desk who was super friendly and always had a smile. The hotel itself is older, but has been updated with the new Ctyd layout/colors, etc. Suite I was in was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast service was very quick and they have the newer "cafe" set up vs. the old buffet...much more healthy choices and they brew real Starbucks coffee. The only issue with this hotel is that, other than the airport, there isn't a whole lot right near it to eat or do. But, it is right between Bradenton and Sarasota and closer to town, so its convenient if you are needing to get to Downtown of either city. I'll be back again in the future!

Room Tip: quiet hotel, so no issues w/ rooms....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badgerhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

The room was nice. There was a foldout couch and a desk and balcony. Also, there was a coffee pot with actual mugs which was nice. The hotel has a work out room with treadmills, an elliptical, and weights. There is a cafe in the hotel that serves breakfast, dinner and Starbucks. The hotel is literally 3 minutes away from the airport. The only thing I did not enjoy is how firm the mattress was. Very unusual for a Marriott. I actually laid out all my pillows and slept on top of them the second night.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbreeze66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport

Property: Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport
Address: 850 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Marriott
Sarasota Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing