We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton
Nearby Hotels
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$153
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$285
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$94
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Beach Resort(Sarasota)
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
102
66
31
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
66
31
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitbasketball courtfront deskclose to the airportquiet stayairport hotelbedroom suitekitchen areabreakfast buffethousekeeping staffevery morningexcellent stayhome away from homebusiness triprooms were very cleanfresh fruitshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 217 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was our second stay at this property, so we liked it enough the first time to return. We'll likely return again, although the second stay was not without a couple of issues. First, when we checked in to our room, we noticed a pronounced and very disagreeable "animal" smell. (The hotel accepts pets.) We complained, but they did not have another room to give us. Instead they "deodorized" the room. After a couple of days, the smell seemed to dissipate. The other issue was that this time we had noisy neighbors for the length of our two-week stay, and we could clearly hear their conversation through the bedroom wall into the wee hours. We had to run the bathroom fan to create some white noise to allow us to get to sleep.

As for the good stuff, the hotel really is a pretty nice property. As a typical Residence Inn, it's not high end or luxurious, but perfectly functional and comfortable. It seems well maintained, and the daily breakfast is good. The rooms/suites are attractive, the layout works well, and the small kitchens are adequately equipped. The hotel is also very convenient to the Ringling Museum and the Asolo Theatre, and it's an easy drive to downtown Sarasota.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank JT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele R, General Manager at Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you for completing a review on your recent stay with us. We value your feedback and our always looking for ways to improve. Yes, all Residence Inn Marriott hotels are pet-friendly, as we are an extended stay hotel. I apologize the odor upon entering your room was unpleasant. We do our best to deodorize our pet rooms upon their departure by cleaning the carpets, upholstery and changing the ac filter. It sounds like this room needed more attention to remove the odor. I'm was happy to read you enjoyed your room and our location. We do hope to have you return once again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We picked this hotel because it was pet friendly. We have stayed in some pretty terrible pet friendly hotels in the past, but this was not one of them. It actually smelled ok, was clean and quite comfortable. The $75 non-refundable pet fee was steep but for a 3 day stay for a clean place for Fido (not her real name) was worth it. The room was large, a seperate bedroom, & kitchenette. The hotel provided a hot breakfast which was a nice touch. There was even popcorn provided for the microwave, coffee for the coffee pot, tea bags and all the cooking utinsils & cutlery needed. Good location and nice grassy area. The pool was open. All in all, a good deal. Would stay there again."Fido" says "Ruff."

Room Tip: It is near the airport but we were not bothered by any noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank italywithamare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele R, General Manager at Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us here at The Residence Inn Sarasota-Bradenton! I'm so happy to read you and "Fido" enjoyed your stay with us and that all our amenities were enjoyed. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had not stayed here for a few years and were pleasantly surprised that it had been renovated. We were only there two nights but glad we chose to go back. The staff was excellent and everything was well maintained, including the pool. One of the nights they had grilled chicken sandwiches out by the fire pit with wine and beer. It meant we didn't have to go out to eat and enjoyed a nice evening with other guests. we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele R, General Manager at Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

I'm so glad you came back to stay with us! Yes, we completed a full renovation fall of 2011 which we are still enjoying. I was happy to read you enjoyed our "Off the grill" evening mix. Residence Inn has some exciting changes to our evening mixes-tonight we are having Baja boys food truck, so please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were visiting friends in Bradenton and, since we love the Residence Inns, we stayed at the one in Sarsota. This inn has it all - location, great staff, nightly get-together's that include food from local pubs in the area, nice pool area and...did I mention - terrific staff (they really make all the difference in the world). Anyway, stepping away from the hotel for a minute, you are close to Sarasota and the gulf islands of Longboat Key and Anna Maria are all but minutes away. So, to close this review, this hotel has it all....we will return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sthomas0616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele R, General Manager at Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for your feedback! I'm happy our staff took such excellent care of you during your stay and that you enjoyed the amenities we offer including our evening mixes. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We spent 6 nights at this Residence Inn and overall, were very pleased. Thom welcomed us with fine introduction to the hotel and an efficient check-in. Our two bedroom, two bath suite was very clean, tastefully decorated, and well kept, as was all the public areas. With the exception of the woman who handled the breakfast buffet, the staff was very pleasant, helpful, and guest orientated. I have been a corporate guest for years and frankly not a particularly satisfied one. This hotel has the same problem that most Marriotts have and that is poor mattresses. Has Marriott every hear of Westin's superior beds or for that matter some very comfortable beds at higher end Hamptons? The mattress was not as terribly uncomfortable as some Marriott beds that are as hard as concrete, but not comfortable either. A good night's sleep is so basic, that it is incomprehensible that moderate to higher end hotels have not ungraded their mattresses. I wouldn't rule out staying here again, but I would search for a hotel with better mattresses.

Room Tip: Request a third floor, inside court room for a very quiet location.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele R, General Manager at Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I'm glad you were overall pleased with your stay, but I wish you would have found more comfort in our mattresses. We received a full renovation fall of 2011 in which we received all new mattresses. Marriott provided us with The Serta perfect sleeper mattresses for all our suites. If there's anything we can do at the property to make the mattress more comfortable for a future stay we'd be happy to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews