We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business travel ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Sarasota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Sarasota to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Sarasota
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Sarasota
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great for business travel ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Centrally located in area.
Very economic

Nice and clean place. Great staff. I didn't find breakfast choices in morning but no regret, as room was very inexpensive.
Wifi worked good, so did hbo channels.

Walking distance from airport.
Overall good stay for business trip

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Vikram R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, General Manager at Sleep Inn Sarasota, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you found our rooms nice and clean and our staff friendly. We look forward to seeing you on your next business trip to the Sarasota area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

So i will say that this hotel is not family friendly. We were traveling with a 2 year old and the rooms are extremely small but were updated. Way too small for one 2 year old so i couldnt imagine if you had more then one child!! No bath tubs, only a walk in shower for our room and a couple we were traveling with. Also our room only had one temperature...scolding hot. Therefore our little one couldn't take a bath or shower, just a rub down the few days we were there. The beds are very firm! My husband was fine with it but i woke up a little sore each morning. The outdoor pool was ok, only open during the day because there are no pool lights for night...which is odd. Breakfast was pretty cheap but i expected that for the price. The breakfast attendant and staff were nice, they did let us check in early our first day so that was probably the only plus. I dont think well be returning to this one though just based on the size of the room and tiny bathroom!!

Room Tip: Maybe get a room with 2 beds just to have more space?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

If you are interested in visiting Seista Key or Lido Beach on a limited budget then this is the stay for you.

Here is my review broke down in categories:

PARKING
Parking close to the front of the building I felt was limited but seemed fairly safe.

FRONT LOBBY
•Clean and spacious, has a computer work area and a sitting area.
•Free USA Today newspaper and the staff makes fresh chocolate chip cookies every evening, along with fresh coffee 24/7.

ROOMS
•Small bathroom area, would occasionally smell a mild musty odor in our room, but overall was clean.
•Our room was on the 3rd floor pool side of the hotel and when people were loud at the pool you could hear it through the thin windows, otherwise a quiet room.

KITCHEN/BREAKFAST
•The breakfast consisted of waffle makers (regular & SF syrup), hot egg & sausage patties, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, two cold cereals, muffins, bagels and toast along with orange/apple juice.
•NEED larger coffee cups please!!!
•The sausage patties had some gristle in them.
•The yogurt was off brand but didn't have to bad of a taste, otherwise the breakfast was good.

MISC
•Inside the elevator needed modernized.
•Internet WiFi was good.
•Non-smoking hotel.
•Has designated pet-friendly rooms.

LOCATION
•Conveniently located off of Rt 41, the 2nd road to your right straight back.
•Less than 2 miles from a Walmart.
•6 miles to Lido Beach and
11 miles to Siesta Key.
•Quick check in with very helpful and friendly staff.

Mind you, this is not a Ritz-Carlton on the beach but you're not paying anything near that price but still getting a quality stay. If you're on a budget this hotels for you.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank JayDave44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Our party of 10 had a great stay at the hotel. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly, accommodating, and helpful, especially Debbie B. My room overlooked the pool. Coffee was always available. The wi-fi worked great. The breakfast was very good. Waffles, eggs, pastries, fruit, cereal, and sausage were some of the offerings. Cookies were also put out during the day. Even though it is across from the airport, I never heard a plane. It is very peaceful. I will stay here again if I'm in town, and will recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Can't see hotel from road. It's directly across from main entrance to airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Caryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We arrived a bit early and the staff was very great. Went in early and the room was great. Had a view overlooking the pool,later that night a batch of fresh chocolate chip cookies was brought out which was the highlight of the night. Breakfast was great. We definitely recommend it!!!

Room Tip: Great hotel for the price!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noorjihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel to be clean and nice. Nothing too little or too much. Simply a bed, shower and toilet. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom a bit small. Breakfast was better than the average continental. Fruits, waffels, eggs. Friendly staff.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Øystein B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

If you're looking for luxury, you might want to look elsewhere, but if you're looking for a reasonably priced room that's clean and comfortable with polite service, this is the place. When I was first greeted by Charles at the front desk, I knew this was going to be a nice visit...and it was. This gentleman is the epitome of good service. Polite, helpful, and genuinely caring, he made my stay so warm and homey. Thanks, Charles, and thanks Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dugoutdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.7 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#15 of 45 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#26 of 45 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 45 in Sarasota
5.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota
4.4 mi away
The Inn at Midtown
The Inn at Midtown
#32 of 45 in Sarasota
3.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Sarasota

Address: 900 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Sarasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 miles from SRQ airport and miles from Siesta key beach - #1 beach in the US - this fully renovated, smoke free, interior corridor hotel offers free continental breakfast, free high speed wi-fi access, outdoor pool, business center and guest laundry on premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing