We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn Sarasota

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
298 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Good hotel for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hotel, located right next to a Marriot and a Hyatt and across from the Sarasota Airport was completely booked by the time we arrived. Glad we had a reservation. It isn't a new hotel and it shows, and it isn't the Ritz, which shows, too. But it is nice, clean, comfortable, quiet, and has what we are looking for. The desk staff both while reserving the night before and at check-in were EXTREMELY friendly. Continental breakfast was adequately normal. It does have an outdoor pool (no hot tub) but we did not use it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    72
    60
    18
    28
See reviews for
54
96
27
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Convenient (basically walking distance) to SRQ airport. The hotel itself has seen better days but the rooms seem to have been recently refurbished and they're comfortable. There's complimentary breakfast, and although it's served in a small room that tends to get crowded with just a few people, it'll do just fine. There's a heated pool out back, computer in the lobby. Overall, a good airport motel value. 

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sethreaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have never stayed at a Sleep Inn, but this was great for a one night stay. Room was clean, comfortable. Did not need fridge, microwave and the shower was perfect, except the bar to hold onto should be closer to the door for safety. This was on airport road, never heard the planes. Staff was friendly, professional. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DandK110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

This was a very nice place. Very professional / friendly staff, nice clean rooms and a quiet nights sleep.
An excellent value, I would stay here again and I would certainly recommend to anyone, friends or family

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Spent only one night here, but very pleased with what we found.The room was clean and looked as thou it had been recently been done over. All the people working here were very pleasant and gave us the impression that they were glad we had chosen their hotel. The only thing I could say bad was the room wasn't as big as we like.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larry51347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
690 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and are very pleased to see the improvements made over the last several months. Our room was redone very tastefully with flat screen, some nice photos, new a/c and excellent bed linens. Towels could use upgrading and the breakfast while adequate is still in a very tiny space.

Room Tip: Rear facing are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cordyroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

What a great place! Clean, good wi-fi, nice beds. I was blown away by the set up of this place. The walk in shower instead of tub was great especially as I was with My father in law who is in his 70's. Room had fridge and microwave. TV was a nice flat screen with ample channels, including 5 HBOs'. The breakfast was above average for the price. Hot eggs and sausage were avalable. After staying at a Super 8 last year for the same price, there is no comparison! If You don't like this hotel, it's you.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.7 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#23 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#31 of 49 in Sarasota
3.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
2.5 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#25 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Sarasota

Property: Sleep Inn Sarasota
Address: 900 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Sarasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 miles from SRQ airport and miles from Siesta key beach - #1 beach in the US - this fully renovated, smoke free, interior corridor hotel offers free continental breakfast, free high speed wi-fi access, outdoor pool, business center and guest laundry on premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing