We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveler rating
271
282
159
102
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
271
282
159
102
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hard boiled eggs sink area yogurt tamiami trail free breakfast close to downtown rooms are clean definitely stay here again convenient location siesta key lido beach pet beaches microwave ringling clerk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 881 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2017

Comfortable Business Style Hotel near the center of town. Safe neighborhood and good quality facilities. Had a lot of construction trades workers staying in the hotel. Easy check in and check out, would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank richardz835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sarasota Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we're glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Adam T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017

Found accomadations very good location central and staff perfect when needed. Girl at front desk named Debbie seemed extra concerned about my comfort and answered all my questions. Would highly recommend this location to anyone.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank T921HDjosephd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sarasota Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2017

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our property. We constantly strive to provide excellent service and satisfaction to all of our guests, and when a guest takes the time to write, we are especially grateful.

Sincerely,
Adam T.
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017

We were looking for a place to stay the night while taking our daughter back to Ringling College. La Quinta was reasonably priced and close to the college so it fit the bill. Not a luxury hotel by any stretch but you get what you pay for. The room and elevators had a strange deodorant smell - like they were trying to mask the smell of smoke or something. I wouldn't stay for an extended amount of time but for one night it was ok.

Room tip: They do allow dogs if that is something you are looking for.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MomofShadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sarasota Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience. I appreciate your feedback. I am sorry that your room and the elevator had a strange odor. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us again.

Sincerely,
Adam T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017

Very good and clean hotel, very reliable staff, good location. We recommend this La Quinta to everyone who is interested to visit Sarasota, Saint Armand Circle, Venice Beach, Ellenton Premium Outlet stores, and much more places around.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sarasota Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our property. We constantly strive to provide excellent service and satisfaction to all of our guests, and when a guest takes the time to write, we are especially grateful.

Sincerely,
Adam T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017

This place is so dirty and gross I wouldn't use it as a dog kennel. Mold growing in the shower, people smoking in the rooms. Girl working the front desk was wearing headphones playing on her phone, had no desire to help I put her out to check in. Steer away at all cost!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank tomhF6082CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sarasota Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota. We're very concerned about the issues you've mentioned and are sorry that we dropped the ball as we did during your stay. You should expect a room that is clean and well taken care of, and we failed you here. We're very sorry and we'd like to chat with you further about your specific situation. If you would like to discuss this further you may reach out to me at lq7712gm@lqreviews.com, so that we may resolve this matter with you. Thanks again for your review, and we're looking forward to chatting with you soon!

Sincerely,
Adam T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews