We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveler rating
274
284
159
105
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
274
284
159
105
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hard boiled eggs sink area yogurt tamiami trail free breakfast close to downtown rooms are clean definitely stay here again convenient location siesta key lido beach armand's circle beaches microwave ringling
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 892 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2016

We stayed there last year without issues. Not the same this year. The room assigned was sub-standard and next to the lunch room. Room was musty and AC did not work well. Could not change room as hotel was full.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Walt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sarasota Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations on this visit. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. We had the carpet cleaned and the AC in your room checked. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again.

Sincerely,
Adam T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Great Value in the heart of downtown Sarasota. PET FRIENDLY. It was very cute to see all the dogs in the elevator in the mornings. if you have animals this is the place to go. Check out this hotel !!!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank melaniea380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sarasota Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our property. We constantly strive to provide excellent service and satisfaction to all of our guests, and when a guest takes the time to write, we are especially grateful.

Sincerely,
Adam T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

We were in a situation where we needed a place asap @ 12am with our cat. Thanks to AAA they arranged the room and stayed on the line throughout the process. Not the greatest place but it could have been a lot worse. Thank you La Quinta. They do offer free breakfast

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mep604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sarasota Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Thanks for choosing our property for your recent stay! We are glad to hear that we were able to help accommodate you in your time of need. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Adam T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016

This La Quinta is an excellent example of the facilities and service one can expect from La Quinta -- not too fancy but well thought out, comfortable and serviceable. This hotel is in a premier location to visit the Sarasota area. It is also a big plus for our family to travel with our pet. Thank you La Quinta.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank conniej342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sarasota Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Thanks for the positive feedback! It’s great to know your stay with us was as good as we had hoped it would be. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We’re looking forward to having you again as our guests!

Sincerely,
Adam T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016

Excellent hotel, very clean in and out, room well stocked on towels and amenities, very clean rooms, nice beds and clean carpet. Front Desk Debbie, is an excellent employee makes you feel wanted as a guest. Kudos to all for a well kept hotel!!!!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Samuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sarasota Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Sincerely,
Adam T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews