We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Ranked #28 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
North Port, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

great hotel and very dog friendly. Doggie potty area with bags provided. Busy street but well insulated windows, quiet air conditioner and very comfy beds. Loved our stay and enjoyed our breakfast every morning with plenty of good food. Very clean and pleasant environment.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Austrian2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    242
    130
    73
    47
See reviews for
268
247
47
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Hotel is decent, has been renovated lately. Used my free nights so can't rate value. Also did not eat the breakfast as we slept in. Two problems - only one elevator for a four story hotel; fishy smell near bathroom area in lobby. Besides that, good location - fairly close to several sights and Siesta Key.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

close to where I needed to be.staff was nice and helpful. location to Sarasota bay club was walking distance. there were many resturants close by in the downtown area. walk or a short drive. also the arts area is whit in walking distance

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank nmkaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The staff at LaQuinta Sarasota go out of the way to provide outstanding service every time I visit. It is a pleasure to stay and I always know that they will do whatever they can to make my stay a positive experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tammy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
169 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We found hotel through Bringfido.com. Great pet-friendly policies! UNLESS Michelle is working (more later). From the moment we checked in with "the boys" everyone was wonderful. The front desk offer our dogs treats and couldn't be nicer. Great hotel for the price and the best pet friendly policy in Sarasota. Breakfast was nice addition. Now, back to "Michelle". While we were walking to our room, two dogs came running up to us (unleashed) - no problem. While we were putting our clothes away, a small dog barked continuously for 1 hour 20 minutes. Ok - no problem. We headed out to meet family for Christmas dinner and we received 4 calls from Michelle, threatening to throw us out because one of the dogs was barking occasionally (according to a neighbor). We felt terrible. These are two rescue dogs and we do the best we can to not impose others. We met with her and the lashing continued from her, the yelling, the threats. We called around for other hotels "in case" she decided to carry out her threats and just took extra precautions to not upset her the following day. No additional problems. We'd stay again in a heart beat (as long as you know who isn't working). Great location (by airport).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swede52497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed at two La Quinta properties- Sarasota for 11 days, Lexington for 1 night. Great locations, clean rooms and breakfast areas and pool area in Sarasota was great. Great that they allow dogs and nice to be on the main floor which is convenient. Thank you, see you again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
1.3 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#29 of 49 in Sarasota
213 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 49 in Sarasota
676 reviews
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
4.4 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#27 of 49 in Sarasota
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Address: 1803 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34234-8338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!You deserve a day at the beach. Choose the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota facing the Sarasota Bay as well as overlooking Long Boat Key, and you'll find yourself just a short drive away from Lido Beach and Siesta Key Beaches. Conveniently located just three miles from Sarasota-Bradenton Internationa...see morel Airport, this tropically landscaped hotel is near several popular attractions including the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, John & Mable Ringling Museum, Sarasota Jungle Gardens, and Ed Smith Stadium home of the Cincinati Reds Spring Training Camp. Offices for Boars Head Provisions, Florida Power & Light, Waterside Catering, and Wellcraft Marine are also located nearby. Ringling School of Art & Design is also located nearby. Guests will enjoy a refreshing heated outdoor pool, fitness center, and a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. Each spacious guest room features free high-speed wireless Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, voice mail, data port telephone, expanded cable channels, and much more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Sarasota
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Sarasota
Sarasota La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing