We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
A La Quinta traveler
Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

521 - 527 of 777 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and extremely clean pet friendly hotel! Huge lobby area and very spacious rooms. Convenient location to downtown Armand square and gulf beaches. My only disappointment would be the breakfast. Nothing extra- basic toast , muffins, waffles, hard boiled eggs in fridge with yogurt. It's nice when you can find Splenda, skim milk, and flavored creamers - all non existent- but I'm being picky- overall a nice stay!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1995win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank DMreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank mikefrmphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We have been through Sarasota a few times and found it difficult to find a room, this time I was better prepared and picked the La Quinta, we stayed one night, room was very clean and comfortable. The staff made us feel right at home !
I liked the style of the room, very clean. Breakfast was better than I expected.
This hotel is pretty close to the beach, so it worked well for our needs.
I would stay here again! Very impressed with how quiet is was !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shugirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
11
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I liked the personal friendliness of any of the staff that I talked to. We had a double room and it was large with two large comfy seating chairs & ottoman. The mattresses and 3 pillows for each of us were very comfortable. We stayed in room 318 which had a beautiful view of the waterway in back of the hotel & large lovely tree. The pool was warm, and very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the La Quinta in Sarasota in April 2013 for pleasure. At check-in I asked the man if the crib we reserved was in the room and he did not know as the rooms were already setup and reserved. Thankfully the crib was in the room.

I was then curious when breakfast was and the check-in guy was no where to be found on 2 separate occasions in the early evening between 7 and 8. I did not find out till the next morning when I got up that it started around 6:30 or 7:00. It would be nice to have a sign in either the lobby or room indicating the times for breakfast. The food for breakfast was ok.

The room we got had 2 double beds. The beds were so-so in comfort. Room also had a refrigerator and microwave which was to have.

Overall it was a nice clean place in Sarasota.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonny_rod24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
1.3 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#29 of 50 in Sarasota
218 reviews
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 50 in Sarasota
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#40 of 50 in Sarasota
252 reviews
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown

Address: 1803 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34234-8338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: $88 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!You deserve a day at the beach. Choose the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota facing the Sarasota Bay as well as overlooking Long Boat Key, and you'll find yourself just a short drive away from Lido Beach and Siesta Key Beaches. Conveniently located just three miles from Sarasota-Bradenton Internationa...see morel Airport, this tropically landscaped hotel is near several popular attractions including the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, John & Mable Ringling Museum, Sarasota Jungle Gardens, and Ed Smith Stadium home of the Cincinati Reds Spring Training Camp. Offices for Boars Head Provisions, Florida Power & Light, Waterside Catering, and Wellcraft Marine are also located nearby. Ringling School of Art & Design is also located nearby. Guests will enjoy a refreshing heated outdoor pool, fitness center, and a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. Each spacious guest room features free high-speed wireless Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, voice mail, data port telephone, expanded cable channels, and much more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Inn And Suites Sarasota
La Quinta Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Sarasota
Sarasota La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing