We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unpleasant experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
San Antonio, TX
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very unpleasant experience!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just got back from a 2 night stay at the Hampton Inn in Sarasota for a labor day weekend getaway. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this hotel based on my experience. First the pros: location was good, (close to I-75 & restaurants), the rooms & lobby seemed clean (did not see the pool area). The breakfast was ok. Everything was mostly frozen and pre-packaged, but that was expected. Now unto the not so good: the bathroom had a very strong urine scent. It was quite disgusting if I am honest. This is the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed at. The walls and doors must be paper thin. I could hear every single word of our neighbors conversations and whenever someone flushed the toilet in the next room. But the worst thing of all was a very unpleasant experience with an employee. I wish I had seen his name tag. My friend was in the lobby with his son who has a medical condition which requires him to wear a helmet 23 hours a day. This male employee walked by us and said "That's what you get when you play rugby". I was completely flabbergasted by his lack of empathy and rudeness towards guests at his place of employment. I would rather sleep under a bridge than stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GGRIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
I'm sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had. I can assure you that we take all guest feedback very seriously and appreciate that you brought this to our attention. If you have a moment, please contact us so we can follow up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    165
    93
    61
    50
See reviews for
204
167
40
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel 28-Aug for 3 nights,great room very comfortable bed,excellent b,fast staff very nice especially Diana on reception who sorted out my mobile phone would highly recommend this hotel good value for money .Nigel&Maureen tribe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigel317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel , clean room , good location , friendly service , affordable price , this is all what I need for a good night sleep
I will definitely recommend this place to all my friends
PS. Free - complementary wifi works perfectly ! :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariuszR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Hampton was very clean. Lobby & room. All employees were very nice. Breakfast A-Okay. Good coffee & free paper in the morning. Pool area very clean and the water warm. Location close to all shops & I-75.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Was very satisfied with everything. In todays world that is very hard to find. The room was very clean. The beds were so comfortable! LOVED the duvet covers on the bed. It made them so cozy! Loved the continental breakfast! Very friendly service and will always stay at a Hampton Inn! The BEST experience! Many Thanks!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Always a good stay. Six years now. The Local is super. Staff is always friendly! I do miss Jayson, and know he is doing WELL. Tell him Mike is working his tail off. Aren't we all. Stay in touch. Great to see families in the pool and many seminars in the conference room... some good ones.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My sheets and pillow cases were not changed as stated by the hotel. We had a bad urine smell in our bathroom, the entire stay which was 8 nights!!! We had black hair in our bathroom. They tried repairing the problem and I was ignored whenever I brought it up. The maintenance man even smelled the urine and acknowledged it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank groutman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I'm sorry to hear about the unpleasant smell you encountered during your stay. We're addressing your concerns and looking into this issue with our maintenance team. I apologize that it was not taken care of prior to your departure. We hope you will reconsider giving us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 48 in Sarasota
685 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
9.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge

Property: Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge
Address: 5995 Cattleridge Blvd, Sarasota, FL 34232-6047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Sarasota-I-75 Bee Ridge is located in the eastern business district of Sarasota off I-75, in close proximity to Siesta Key Beach. Our hotel in Sarasota offers free WiFi access, free hot breakfast, a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy our Sarasota hotel's easy access to South Lido Park, Big Pass, Sarasota Bay, and Myakka State Park. Attend a sporting event at Ed Smith Stadium, Nathan Benderson Park, Twin Lakes Park, and Sarasota Cal Ripken Baseball Complex all less than 20 minutes from our hotel in Sarasota, FL. Experience dining and shopping at the Mall at University Town Center conveniently located near our hotel. Relax after a day of sightseeing in one of our Sarasota hotel rooms featuring a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Catch up on work at the desk, or use the portable lap desk and work from the comfort of the easy chair. Families will appreciate our spacious rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sarasota - i-75 Bee Ridge Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing