We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Solid Bet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here NYE for the downtown happenings in Sarasota. The lobby was clean and presentable. The room was tidy and clean. The bed, comfortable. Had a pretty nice fitness center which I'd definitely had used if here on business. Decent free breakfast, your typical hotel fare (eggs, sausage, waffles, etc.)

About 5 minute drive from downtown Sarasota. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank proden20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 655 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

The front desk staff was efficient and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and VERY clean. We stayed at the Ritz in Sarasota earlier this year and our room there was damp smelling. This Hampton Inn offered a cleaner room and more comfortable bed for sure. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaraTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We basically just needed a place to sleep after spending the day visiting friends in Sarasota. The hotel common areas and our room were both very clean. The beds were comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reese5033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

A good hotel for a one night stay or even longer. Had an ok breakfast buffett (free) and also has a happy hour with free drinks and finger food. There are also two restaurants just a minute for the hotel door that serve good food. No issues with the hotel or staff!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

RobGeorgia,

Thank you for your review for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Sarasota I 75 Bee Ridge. We truly appreciate your feedback and are happy to see that your enjoyed are weekday Manager's reception and let everyone know our convenient location to a number of different dining options. We hope that your next stay with us can be longer and look forward to seeing you on your return. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel served its purpose for us. We were in town for the weekend and had a wedding just south of there and wanted to also head over to Siesta when we were not participating in wedding festivities. The hotel did not wow me or anything, but it had a nice bed, a nice TV, and an updated bathroom. Next time I might stay closer to the beach though. If you plan to spend all of your time on Siesta Key you may want to make the trip over the South bridge and stay on the actual Key.

Room Tip: You probably want to get a room on the Southwest side of the building to minimize any road noise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C597044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed one night at the Hampton Bee Ridge and I was very pleased with the hotel, and the location which is very close to a number of good restaurants. The room was very reasonably priced, the staff was great, and my room was clean with a very comfortable bed. At first I was a little concerned as the air conditioner and a room air purifier both ran all the time. Turned out they combined to create a very nice white noise, and I slept wonderfully!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KYMtntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I highly recommend the Hampton Inn on Cattle Ridge and Bee Ridge Road in Sarasota. The accomodations, the staff and service were all outstanding. The option for an allergy-free "PURE" room insured a week of quiet and therefore restful evenings, followed every morning by a delicious free breakfast. BRAVO !!!

Room Tip: Try a PURE room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SM D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 50 in Sarasota
704 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
9.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge

Address: 5995 Cattleridge Blvd, Sarasota, FL 34232-6047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: $101 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Sarasota-I-75 Bee Ridge is located in the eastern business district of Sarasota off I-75, in close proximity to Siesta Key Beach. Our hotel in Sarasota offers free WiFi access, free hot breakfast, a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy our Sarasota hotel's easy access to South Lido Park, Big Pass, Sarasota Bay, and Myakka State Park. Attend a sporting event at Ed Smith Stadium, Nathan Benderson Park, Twin Lakes Park, and Sarasota Cal Ripken Baseball Complex all less than 20 minutes from our hotel in Sarasota, FL. Experience dining and shopping at the Mall at University Town Center conveniently located near our hotel. Relax after a day of sightseeing in one of our Sarasota hotel rooms featuring a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Catch up on work at the desk, or use the portable lap desk and work from the comfort of the easy chair. Families will appreciate our spacious rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sarasota - i-75 Bee Ridge Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing