We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Dirty, smelly” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Mt Dora, FL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dirty, smelly”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The staff is great

The reception area is beautiful

The room was filthy with hanging cobweb and the A/C emitted a horrible smell. It was mildewy and stinky. TV was ancient and in spite of their trying, never got decent reception. Carpets were stained and awful.

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Div_Patel, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Days Inn of Sarasota for your recent visit to Sarasota. We are disappointed that we fell short of your expectations. Our guest experience in all facets of our hotel is our number one priority and comments like yours are truly taken to heart. Carpet is steam cleaned on monthly basis. All of the rooms are very well kept and have been recently repainted, have new bedding, 39"Televisions and furniture. I am sorry for the dissatisfaction you experienced. We are committed to providing our guests with a comfortable, relaxing environment and we will continue to strive to make necessary improvements to do so.We hope to once again be of service on a future trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    80
    118
    60
    81
See reviews for
162
107
44
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

The overall price of this motel is ridiculous for what it is - its stuffy, old, outdated and dirty. We had roaches in our room. The carpets were filthy and there was no water pressure at all. The put us on the 3rd floor with all the families with kids and it was noisy all night with crying and arguing. I asked for towels and garbage bags and no one ever brought them. The breakfast was disgusting. Days Inn should be ashamed to have their name associated with this motel. The girl at the service desk was rude as well.

Room Tip: Do not stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Div_Patel, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Heather, Thank you for choosing the Days Inn of Sarasota for your recent visit to Sarasota. We are disappointed that we fell short of your expectations. Our guest experience in all facets of our hotel is our number one priority and comments like yours are truly taken to heart. I am sorry for the dissatisfaction you experienced. The carpets are steam cleaned monthly and the halls are sprayed daily as there is a lot traffic in them.We have been constantly upgrading our hotel which includes new carpet,bedding and furniture.We hope to once again be of service on a future trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sarasota hotels

Sarasota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Overall look of the hotel was clean. Building in safe location. Tub stopped up during my daughter shower and tub surface should have been cleaner. Television reception was poor and the color could not be adjusted properly. Staff was friendly and professional. Breakfast was sufficient for our needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Geneivieve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Div_Patel, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Geneivieve, Thank you for choosing the Days Inn of Sarasota for your recent visit to Sarasota. We are disappointed that we fell short of your expectations. Our guest experience in all facets of our hotel is our number one priority and comments like yours are truly taken to heart. I am sorry for the dissatisfaction you experienced. We are committed to providing our guests with a comfortable, relaxing environment and we will continue to strive to make necessary improvements to do so. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and staff service.We hope to once again be of service on a future trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
9.3 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#24 of 48 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Ramada Sarasota
Ramada Sarasota
#35 of 48 in Sarasota
3.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Property: Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key
Address: 5774 Clark Rd, Sarasota, FL 34233-3302 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 75, Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key hotel is a great value. Our Sarasota, FL, hotel near Siesta Key Beach is the ideal starting place for your adventures in the Sunshine State. Pull off the road and park your car, truck or RV in our free lot. In the morning, rise and shine with free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free newspaper, then make a splash in our outdoor pool or unwind in the whirlpool. Each room in our hotel features free Wi-Fi internet access and we also offer guest laundry facilities, handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing