We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place from breakfast to close!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key
Ranked #40 of 47 Hotels in Sarasota
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place from breakfast to close!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights with a friend to spend time at the beach and visiting friends in the Tampa area. You get a great deal when you book three weeks in advance and also receive a discount when you stay three nights. Check in was great. They ask you if you would like a room to the front of the building or back. Your room key gets you a discount at Applebees down the block. There is a Burger King in front of the hotel and you must go through Burger Kings parking lot to get to the hotel entrance. My surprise was when we were told there was complimentary breakfast every morning from 6:30 to 10:30. Served juice, tea, coffee, danishes, bagels, muffins, toast, cereal and waffles. Vending machines on every floor as well as coin operated washer and dryers. Free wifi worked great in the room. Cable TV in the room even included 3 movie channels. Rooms were clean. Hallways did smell like cigarettes in certain areas because of smoking rooms but our room had no odor to it. The pool area was nice. There are picnic tables to the side of it. Short ride to the beach and easy access to I-75. Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvlenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    78
    113
    57
    73
See reviews for
153
98
42
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

For the third year, we decided to stay here for our 2 week vacation, and booked a room through Days Inn head office. What an unpleasant surprise to find the place falling apart! The only room available on the ground floor was 125. It has a connecting door to the next room. There might as well be a piece of cardboard instead of a door. This a non-smoking room. The stench of stale smoke was terrible both in the room and hallway. All doors slam shut, and they do so mostly when you're trying to get some sleep. Two light bulbs were burnt out when we arrived. They were quickly replaced. Damned if I know why housekeeping did not report this. By the way, housekeeping sucks. The bathroom floor is never washed unless requested. Dusting? Forget it. The owner, also owns the Comfort Inn next door, walked away earlier this year. There are serious management problems here. The WiFi is completely unreliable. Other than for the free breakfast and front desk staff, I have nothing good to say about this dump. It is much cheaper to use discount coupons to stay here than booking and paying in advance! They will NEVER see us here again!

Room Tip: There ARE no good rooms here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnCS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your responce on trip advisor, I am truly sorry you had an unpleasant stay at Days Inn. Unfortunatly we were sold out this weekend and the only non smoking room available was next to a smoking room. I have addressed this with housekeeping and I as the manager will continue to monitor this situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sarasota hotels

Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

When I left my home of Sarasota/Tampa/St. Pete Florida of 17 years both personally and professionally, I thought I would be returning in a couple of months. I left September 1st 2010 to help a young sister I have cared for since she was 2 days young and I was 11 years old. My mother of 5 children had gone nerve deaf. My gift to my mother and family was to learn the responsibility of family; love, compassion, and sacrifice for others, whether for a biological family or our extended family of community of country and world. I have been gone for 2 years in Charleston, South Carolina, helping my single mom, sister, and her two children to rebuild their lives. My ongoing work in mind, body, and healthcare muscle therapy and nursing continues to grow from learning experiences. I gifted my 99 year old aunt in new york, a retired school teacher of 40 years and 3 generations of teaching with quality of life , service and caring.

Little did I know, 10 weeks would go by of 24/7 care and dealing with loss of a car, no bus or public transportation. Walking country highways for daily bread and milk and mail would culminate with Hurricane Sandy and Tropical Storm Athena affecting New York and cousins in New Jersey. Even flying November 5th from Newark could have been a living disaster. Exhausted, fatigued with battered bags from US Airways, having been broken into and no place to live to call home. My answer was found in Brian Ramolia manager of the Days Inn Sarasota Airport Florida. Brian and his caring staff in all departments, understood my need for rest, sleep, and beginning personal and professional life again. My stay continues after two and a half weeks, highly recommending this special home to professional traveler, tourist, and resident of Florida seeking a SAFE, COMFORTABLE, CENTRALLY CONVENIENT, RENTAL SPACE NEAR SARASOTA'S COLLEGES, SHOPPING CENTERS, RINGLING MUSEUM, GULF OF MEXICO BEACHES.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David-James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#25 of 47 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 47 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Property: Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key
Address: 5774 Clark Rd, Sarasota, FL 34233-3302 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 47 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 75, Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key hotel is a great value. Our Sarasota, FL, hotel near Siesta Key Beach is the ideal starting place for your adventures in the Sunshine State. Pull off the road and park your car, truck or RV in our free lot. In the morning, rise and shine with free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free newspaper, then make a splash in our outdoor pool or unwind in the whirlpool. Each room in our hotel features free Wi-Fi internet access and we also offer guest laundry facilities, handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing