We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Nearby Hotels
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$129
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$231
$190
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$144
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$108
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Beach Resort(Sarasota)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$113
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,524)
Filter reviews
1,524 results
Traveler rating
385
587
329
135
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
587
329
135
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslido beachpool bargulf view roomarmand's circlepools were nicebeach frontbeach staffping ponggreat beachan older hotelfree shuttlebit datedgulf of mexicoper daychairs and umbrellaspool sidewhite sand
Filter
Updating list...
636 - 641 of 1,524 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Enjoyed a 3 day stay at the Helmsley Sandcastle! The hotel is a little dated but the location and and service more that make up for it! Our room was right on the gulf and we had beautiful sunsets every night. And...the food was outstanding. We enjoyed both the restaurant and also room service. Will definitely make a return visit!

Room Tip: The breakfast buffet is a great value!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank champion27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We enjoyed a week at this hotel. Be sure to get a room with a view as the room we booked on line had no view and the staff switched us to a room with view of courtyard and beach for a small fee. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was wonderful. We would definitely stay again. Our room had two double beds and the mattresses were very comfortable. We extended our stay an extra day and hated to leave.

Room Tip: Our courtyard room was perfect with a good view and quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed here with Saga from Jan 25th to 4th Feb 2014.The hotel has a wonderful position right on a beautiful beach looking right out onto the Gulf of Mexico.It got quite hot after a couple of days of rain and the beach Cabanas are very useful for some shade (free with Saga and $10 per day for other guests).Breakfast is included with Saga and you can order from the menu or just use the buffet,which is a little restricted. I would just like to say thankyou to Fernando who always greeted us with a big smile and some pleasant comments at breakfast.The evening menu was satisfactory and was reasonably priced.Also many thanks to
Nancy who kept our room spotless.the bedroom had two beds, but the bathroom was a little on the small side.The hotel also ran a free limo service to take you to St.Armands circle where there are numerous shops and restaurants.If you want to walk it, it is perfectly safe and takes about 40 minutes.Finally a mention and a big thank you to Kathy,the Saga rep,who was very attentive and
helpful.There is a bus service every hour from outside the hotel(not Sunday) which is very useful and very cheap,flat fare of $1.25.There are numerous attractions in the area and Ringlings is an absolute must.See my separate review for this.The best of both worlds here,a lovely beach and plenty of attractions when you are tired of lazing on the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Right on the beach - pools - bars - close enough to walk to the stores - the hotel needs some updating everything looks a little tired. We had pool view,that was better then looking at the parking garage.

Room Tip: Beach or pool view - make sure you request otherwise you may look at parked cars!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stitch42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The hotel has a great location. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel is dated and needs so updates. Spotted carpet, peeling wallpaper, rusted room safe, etc. Apparently double beds only, small rooms, and baths. Pay the extra to get beach or poolside. Our biggest problem was that the entire hotel either heats or cools and you have to control over your room. Our third floor room was so hot that we (as well as many other guests) kept our doors open to cool rooms prior to bedtime. Then using a small fan provided by the office, we were able to keep room temperature almost bearable. This is primarily a problem when hotel is heating vice cooling. Probably would not stay there again given rates.

Room Tip: Beach side or pool side are the best rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews