We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place to visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Sarasota
Bromley
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

Booked hotel as IHG member.
The hotel is in a great position if you like a quiet resort. Just opposite the beach and about a 10 minute walk to the Circle.
We had a noisy neighbour experience but that was unlucky.
Service is good.
Pool pretty good.
Breakfast good especially at weekend when egg man is on duty.
No convenience stores. Nearest is 3 miles away so come prepared.

Room Tip: Beach view is best. Keeps evening sun until around 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johoward17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive experiences with your visit to our hotel. We strive to make our hotel a special place, and are very fortunate to have such a great hospitality team. We will share your kind words with our weekend breakfast chef, he is one of a kind. Many thanks, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    381
    190
    79
    42
See reviews for
288
410
26
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Travelling from Scotland, this is now an essential part of our summer vacation, this is infact our 6th straight year at this hotel. We plan to stay longer in 2015, missing out Orlando next time. The hotel is in the middle of a full 'top to bottom' refurb and the early signs is that is will be excellently done. The location is second to none, car park & wifi is free. We have always found the staff helpful & polite. Paul in reception deserves a special mention, always courteous and professional, but welcoming and friendly. Looking forward to 2015 already.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brianmurray124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Wonderful! Thank you for making us a part of your holidays. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

This was our first time staying at the Holiday Inn and we were very pleased with it. We had an ocean view room in the sixth floor.... Amazing view! We ate at their room top restaurant for the breakfast buffet. Very good food & our kids were free. Our server was great! Our favorite part was the pool. Beautiful! It was so nice to go swimming in the pool but feel the ocean breeze:) We will for sure stay at the Holiday Inn again!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much. It means alot to all of us when we know we get it right for our guests. We will share your compliments of our dining room staff with the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
182 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

This was our third or fourth visit to this hotel. we like the location - just across the street from Lido Beach. The staff is fine. Armand Circle, with restaurants and shops, is an easy walk from the hotel. Parking is ample. If you can face the beach, it is a great view. We enjoyed watching the nesting birds and sunsets.
My only complaint is that the hotel allows guests to smoke on their balconies. Yes, the balcony is "outside" the hotel, but the smoke wafting from the neighbors cigarettes and cigars made me leave my balcony and close the sliding glass door. Luckily I could view the birds from he seventh floor dining room window (and in person on the beach, but did not wish to get close enough to disturb them) and could walk to the beach for the sunset.

On another visit we had the balcony with the view of the town (not the beach); the rooms seem to be all the same. We could hear the couple in the next room arguing when we stood by the adjoining door, but they were screaming quite loudly ("at the top of their lungs"); we could not hear them or the people on the other side at any other time during our visit. so the rooms are reasonably sound-proof. The room is fine, for a beach hotel.

We like this hotel and will continue to return when we visit the west coast of Florida.

Room Tip: try to get a view of Gulf of Mexico, but city view rooms are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ebfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We are very happy that you continue to visit our hotel when visiting the west coast of Florida. We are working to limit smoking in and around our property, and look to have something finalized in the near future. Even if we could limit to specific floors, we could ensure the comfort of all our guests. We do look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful location. Front desk staff was excellent. The hotel is under renovation but you would not even know it. The room view is excellent, overlooking the beach and the room was perfect with 2 beds. I can wait to return. Keep up the good work.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chasve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Wow! Thank you. We really like to know when we get it right for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

The room was nice and we had a great ocean view. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location to the beach and restaurants/ shopping in walking distance. I guess the only downfall was breakfast was not included in the price of the room. It was available but seemed a little expensive for what you could get.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayesha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. On your next visit, look for rates that include breakfast - they are a great value. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Great location. A short walk across the street to the beach, and you can walk into town and leave the car. Quiet in the evenings. Not very crowded beach either. Pleasant staff. Didn't use the pool, but looked nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronkabidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you - we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your getaway with us. We are great escape from reality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 47 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#5 of 47 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
5.4 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lido Beach Resort
Lido Beach Resort
#10 of 47 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Address: 233 Ben Franklin Dr, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a barrier island, off the coast of Sarasota, The Holiday Inn Lido Beach is just steps from the powder white sand of Lido Beach and only two blocks from over 140 upscale restaurants, shops and galleries on St. Armands Circle. Featuring a sophisticated, yet 'Florida Casual' decor, The Holiday Inn Lido Beach combines the relaxed atmosphere of a beach resort with the amenities and services of a full service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach Hotel Sarasota
Holiday Inn Lido Beach
Sarasota Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing