We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time is NOT a charm!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is our 3rd time to stay at this hotel and while the location is really good an you have great beach access and you get to see dolphins and other marine life upon occasion the hotel itself has gone done hill!!!! They are in the process of remodel and I hope it gets done fast! Our drain was clogged and the place looked dumpy, Not to mention the staff looked miserable! Nothing like unhappy workers taking care of you!

Room Tip: Tell them you want 4th floor or higher with gulf view and you do NOT want a corner itty bitty room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are working hard to improve our property, and we know that you will like what you see when you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,076)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 560 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

In general the hotel is Ok, The location is great, the beach, the shops at the circle, the front desk clerk was very nice, the vue of my room (what they call city view) is a parking lot view, the worst thing was the Pizza, terrible taste, and i will not recommand it, and because of that bad experience, we were afraid to try the breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abdelzouari2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

We regret that you did not enjoy our pizza. We work hard to deliver great service in all our dining outlets -
Thank you for your compliments of our location and people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had a one-night stay at this hotel. It was clean but rooms were small and the hotel was dated. We walked to nearby shops and restaurants at St. Armands circle. that were nice but pricy. We ate at Cha Cha Coconuts and that was great. We visited the Ringling Brothers Museum and it was not worth the money. We were very disappointed. We had a great view of the water from our room and went shelling on the beach. The hotel staff was friendly but not very helpful, i.e. we asked if there was a bakery and was told they didn't know and didn't offer to help us find one nearby. The pool was nice and there was an outdoor bar near the pool. We noticed there was a moldy smell in the hallway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WVUFanNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Holiday Inns are not what they used to be; certainly not the one at Lido Beach in Sarasota, FL. And when I say at Lido Beach, I mean right across the street from the beach.
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 4 days in mid October 2013. The staff is friendly, competent and very helpful. While this can be said of many other hotels, not too many are reasonably priced and located right on the beach, offering rooms with balconies overlooking white sandy beach, and blue ocean, and a dining room, located at the top of the hotel with a glass wall overlooking the ocean. And yes there is a swimming pool and free parking. Those of you who are familiar with Sarasota, the hotel is located 2 blocks from St Armand Circle, one of the most elegant, and fun to explore outdoor shopping and dining malls I have ever visited.

The hotel has an outdated 60th look. The rooms are OK, spacious (ask for a room with an Ocean View), but lack a refrigerator and a safe.

BTW while having breakfast at the dining room I took a photo of the beach with my smart phone. As you can see I got more than I bargained for. What do you think is floating up in the sky?

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yigal Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is our second visit to this property. The location is exceptional accross the street from Lido Key Beach and just a short walk to St. Armands circle. We enjoyed both. We stayed in one of the suites on the 7th floor Beautiful panaramic view of the beach. The service in all areas was good. The property in very dated and over due for renovation which we were told would begin very soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you and we are pleased you enjoyed our location and the great views from the seventh floor. We are working to improve and will do our best to keep our guests informed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed here for four days to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The hotel was very clean and especially our room. Kara and Adam at the front desk were really great. They made sure everything was perfect especially for our anniversary. They added a special touch. The Rooftop restaurant had a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico. The name of the chef was Paul and he was very nice. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure to get the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed 2 nights, had a balcony facing the water, it's almost like being on the beach which is just across the street and it is not a busy street, which for the whole area pedestrians have the right away and they do stop for you. Looking at the maps etc it looks like you have to walk away to get to St Armands but you don't. The map crossing a bridge is really just a canal, it's no more then 2 blocks to all of the shopping etc, especially if you go out the back door across the parking lot. The hotel was very clean and all of the employees very friendly. We went last week, I don't know if it was a seasonal thing but I parked under the tree and the next morning the car was completely covered in some kind of crystal sugar looking substance. We won't eat at the rooftop restaurant-too expensive and bland tasting food-had breakfast the 1st morning.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharonl33333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 51 in Sarasota
2,205 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 51 in Sarasota
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
5.1 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
243 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach

Address: 233 Ben Franklin Dr, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range: $216 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a barrier island, off the coast of Sarasota, The Holiday Inn Lido Beach is just steps from the powder white sand of Lido Beach and only two blocks from over 140 upscale restaurants, shops and galleries on St. Armands Circle. Featuring a sophisticated, yet 'Florida Casual' decor, The Holiday Inn Lido Beach combines the relaxed atmosphere of a beach resort with the amenities and services of a full service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach Hotel Sarasota
Holiday Inn Lido Beach
Sarasota Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing