We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view decent prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here to enjoy the beach and St. Armand's circle, it was decently priced and our view was overlooking the beach, it was clean and pleasant. Would go back but beware its really family friendly and the walls are thin.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kgirlee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thanks so much Two Debs! We are working on the noise factor, as all guests should be able to enjoy a good nights rest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,057)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here June 23-25, 2013, for a mini-honeymoon. The accommodations were nice and our view was great!. No one went out of their way to make us feel special or anything, but we have no complaints. The pool was clean and nice. We paid to eat breakfast there in their restaurant one morning. The omelet station was nice and the food was pretty good, but it was overpriced.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We got the last room in the hotel. We had no clue it was supernatural race weekend. The management and staff couldn't have been more helpful. Lido beach out front is incredible. Thanks Adam and staff for an unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: Beach front is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rg p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Great! So pleased to know how much you enjoyed your visit. The SuperBoat Grand Prix is an annual event! We hope to see you well before that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was on the beach and had restaurants in walking distance. I could not believe how beautiful Lido key was. The beach is pristine and the sea is the perfect temperature. We paid a little more for a gulf front room and we were on a high floor. The view was amazing. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The man who brought up the cot for the baby was very nice and deserves mention.
The hotel offers free use of beach towels and chairs which is perfect if you have come from overseas and packed light.
The location is perfect as you can walk to the nice shops and restaurants. We ate a an Italian place and sat on the street which was perfect for people watching and meeting new people.
We would come back here again and again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank KatyBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Wow! Thank you! It means a lot to all of us when we get it right for our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 days at this property, 2 nights in city view and upon our checkout, an ocean view room became available, so we stayed another night. The view was literally across a one lane road, fun people watching, and looking at the beach. One morning we got to see some dolphins! No complaints about the room, bed comfortable, slept great. I must comment about the food at the 7th floor restaurant. The view was magnificent as was the food. We were very surprised at the quality and price. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUZANNE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Wow! Thank you! Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

we stayed there 2 nites. The hotel just across beautiful lido beach with white sand and very quiet place. The hotels is a bit dated. The room is clean. The staffs are very nice and helpful. The hotel is within distance to walk to shopping and restaurants and only about 5 miles from downtown Sarasota. My wife got upset because we left 2 hat by the pools and never found them.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javaone06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you for your compliments of our staff and location. Sorry to learn about your hats, and do give us a call, we do our best to return lost items. Updates to our property coming soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location across lido beach which I prefer over Siesta key.The hotel is outdated and needs more deep cleaning in the rooms and bathroom. They have complimentary towel service for beach and pool and also complimentary chairs but I have to say is on a first come and you have to be in the lobby before 8am To get decent chairs, all of them are rust and the cheapest and oldest chairs you can find
But it will save you some money if you dont mind. Friendly staff!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Limaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for your appreciation of our location and staff. We are working to improve the condition of our property - and expect many changes before the end of the year. We will do our very best to keep you posted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 50 in Sarasota
2,141 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 50 in Sarasota
225 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 50 in Sarasota
938 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach

Address: 233 Ben Franklin Dr, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range: $206 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a barrier island, off the coast of Sarasota, The Holiday Inn Lido Beach is just steps from the powder white sand of Lido Beach and only two blocks from over 140 upscale restaurants, shops and galleries on St. Armands Circle. Featuring a sophisticated, yet 'Florida Casual' decor, The Holiday Inn Lido Beach combines the relaxed atmosphere of a beach resort with the amenities and services of a full service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach Hotel Sarasota
Holiday Inn Lido Beach
Sarasota Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing