We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always enjoy our stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always enjoy our stay.”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Third time we stayed at the Lido Beach Holiday Inn 3/26-29 with our grandchildren (13,9). Great location, beautiful beach just across the street, breakfast buffet, short walk to St. Armond's Circle, what more could you ask. Warmer weather?!? Nice rooms. Ours was a queen double with plenty of room for Grandpa and three women. Only suggestion I would make is that the bathroom could use a makeover. It was clean with plenty of towels and everything worked, but a spruce up would make my grade excellent. Each time we look for input for a place to go during Spring Break, our GK's say Lido Beach Holiday Inn. We're Floridians so its an easy trip for us. I agree with "capmity" that this is the best kept secret, so why are we telling everybody?

Room Tip: Gulf views are the most expensive, but sitting on the balcony with a cold drink and watching a sunse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnordst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Wow! That one blew us away. Thank you for making us your vacation destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    422
    203
    83
    47
See reviews for
322
455
28
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed at this very nice HI last night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This is NOT a cheap place to stay; we were on the parking lot/ciityview side and paid $350. The beach, though, is just a few yards away and nice shopping and restaurant district is an easy walk. Recommend; but be prepared for the cost during high season!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pelarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank yoou for sharing that you enjoyed your visit -
May is a great month too, and you will find our rates more favorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here! Staff were wonderful; food at restaurant was very good. And location is great. Place could use a facelift but for the most part is was just fine! Service in restaurant was excellent!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Great! Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just stayed at the Holiday Inn Lido Beach in Sarasota for the 6th time. Not only is this a great place to stay but it must also be a great place to work. Most of the people I talked with at the Hotel have work there for many years. Four, five, seventeen years. Oriole fans, it's only 15 minutes from Ed Smith Stadium, 3 blocks from St. Armands Circle, beach in front of hotel. It's clean, well maintained and friendly, what more can one wish for. Don't miss the best in Sarasota!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capmity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Wow! Thank you so very much! Looking forward to seeing you again next spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Lido Beach hotel several times now. If you are expecting the quality of the higher end hotels, you will be disappointed. However, if you are looking for fantastic views of the Gulf of Mexico, a beautiful and uncrowded beach, comfortable/clean lodging, and the ability to park your car and leave it for the weekend then this is a great hotel. I have travelled here at different times of the year and have always had the same experience. My most recent trip was in March for Spring training baseball games. There are two clubs very close by (Sarasota and Bradenton) as well as several others within an hour drive. And those in the family who weren't up for baseball, spent the day at the BEAUTIFUL beach and pool. In the evening you can walk to St. Armand's Circle where you will find a ton of eating options, as well as shopping.

And as mentioned above, I wouldn't put the hotel on the level of the high end hotels, but I would also say it is on par with other Holiday Inns I've stayed at. Keep in mind, this is an older hotel. That being said, in all of my stays it has always been clean and the staff has always been friendly and accommodating.

The restaurant on the top floor has a great view to enjoy breakfast. I've never had dinner there, but I imagine the sunset views would be amazing. If you are a person who enjoys sunsets, you must spend at least one evening on the beach to see it. The hotel also provides beach towels and chairs for the beach. The chairs are a bit worn, but there is also someone at the beach who rents chairs for $7/day and umbrellas for $10/day.

Looking forward to another trip back to Sarasota next year!

Room Tip: I've always paid a little more to have a Gulf View room. You can't beat the sunsets from yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwhjr2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We just love that you visit us again and again. Thank you for choosing our hotel when in Sarasota. It is a special place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed at this Holiday Inn for one night. Extremely comfortable room, very clean. Helpful Reception Staff. Excellent position on the beach. In the warm weather this hotel would be very popular - it wasn't warm when we were there. Free use of Computer in the Lobby which I feel is a must if you are travelling. Breakfast was included in our room tariff and this was in the Restaurant - a very full buffet breakfast was offered including an omelette bar, a very large selection. Although the cost was included gratuities were expected. Highly recommended for position to walk to Longboat Key which has many individual shops offering gifts, clothes, restaurants etc. Less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking the car park, not at all noisy. The best rooms overlook the beach but are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We are happy you enjoyed your short visit. We have had some unusual weather this March, in the summer, it is just HOT here. We hope you make it back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Md
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hotel was nice - nothing fancy - but was on the beach - yes there is a small road between the hotel and the beach but very little traffic. Some parts of the hotel are showing its age, but the staff was very friendly, accommodating, and helpful. Room was clean and maintained well. Dining Room on 7th floor offers a nice buffet breakfast and the view can't be beat!

The beach at Lido Key is fantastic - I thought March would be a busier time...we almost had the beach to ourselves many of times! Drove down to Siesta Key - just a couple miles - and it was beautiful as well. Went down to the end of Siesta Key - Turtle Beach and stayed a few hours - sand there is very different - more grainy and a lot of black sand - very beautiful - not as powdery or white as the north end of Siesta or on Lido. Facilities provided on Turtle beach are nice - bathrooms, picnic areas, playground - just behind the dunes off the beach.

Drove in to Sarasota numerous times. Went to a few Os spring training games - a lot of fun, very nice park! Navigating the downtown area is very easy to do - with a map of course!

Dining out in Sarasota offers many many choices - we ate at Daiquiri Deck and Crab & Fin Restaurant (nice!) in St. Armand's Circle; Half Shell Oyster House (downtown); O'Leary's Pub & Grill (bayfront area);

Room Tip: Gulf front rooms - ask for a higher room for the best view - ask for a mini fridge to be added to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachMamma64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Your photos are great! Thank you for sharing just how special we are on Lido.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 48 in Sarasota
2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 48 in Sarasota
205 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,477 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 48 in Sarasota
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Address: 233 Ben Franklin Dr, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a barrier island, off the coast of Sarasota, The Holiday Inn Lido Beach is just steps from the powder white sand of Lido Beach and only two blocks from over 140 upscale restaurants, shops and galleries on St. Armands Circle. Featuring a sophisticated, yet 'Florida Casual' decor, The Holiday Inn Lido Beach combines the relaxed atmosphere of a beach resort with the amenities and services of a full service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach Hotel Sarasota
Holiday Inn Lido Beach
Sarasota Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing