We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Islander(Sarasota)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveler rating
318
445
215
85
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
445
215
85
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorlido beacharmand's circlegulf viewrooftop restaurantshort walk to stwalking distancerestaurants and shopsbeach chairsfantastic locationst armandgulf of mexicodirectly across the streetocean frontpool bargreat beachlongboat key
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
709 - 714 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The pull out bed in the living room of the suite was so awful we could not sleep on it. After unpleasant encounter with management, a single cot was brought up. Then we had to request another cot! Cots filled up room so could not have room service for breakfast the next day as we had planned. The bedroom was occupied by my mother. We had planned a special get away for her 84th birthday.
View is great, but no balcony.
Hotel is very much in need of remodel. Everything old.
Will not stay again - unless we hear it has been renovated.

Room Tip: Don't plan on sleeping on pull out sofa.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

We are very sorry that the bedding was not to your liking. Due to location and design, our rooms on the top floor do not have balconies. All other guest room locations do have balconies, and the same great view you enjoyed. We are working to improve our property and will do our best to keep our guests informed.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We walked in off the street and asked if they had a room with a sea view as the Hilton turned us away, although the room was a bit on the small side it was absolutely great, clean, powerful shower, great view over the beach. I asked the front desk staff where we could eat in town etc and they produced a map and a few recommendations. It was just a very short walk to some of the best resturants around. Will definately use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a sea view
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

We are so happy that you found our special spot. Thank you for your compliments and we do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our family has been going to this hotel for many, many years we absolutely enjoy it. From the service at the hotel, the decorating, the location. The restaurant is amazing, and not just the food but the view. You just walk across the street and you are on one of the most beautiful strech of beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bella123NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you! We love our loyal guests - and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The people at the front desk were very friendly. The room was very clean, but just what you expect fro a holiday inn. I prefer the condos further down the strip, but nothing beats this view. Perfect location to walk to St. Armands circle a few times each day. Nothing beats the sunset view from the balcony... Decent pool. No hot tub.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hooty13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for sharing such lovely words about our staff and our location. We try hard to be special!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Second time staying at this beachside hotel and we plan to be back. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, fridge and microwave in room, complimentary Wi-Fi, and a balcony on the gulf...what more could I ask for? A nice pool if you tire of the beach? It's here also! Decent breakfast buffet w/ omelet station on the 7th level and a floor to ceiling view of the Gulf? They've got it!
Besides the beachside location and the excellent weather, the thing that really made our stay here was the staff...especially Adam at the front desk. We had originally booked two nights, but I called the day before our arrival to add a day on the back end. Adam arranged the same type room for us at the same rate. We arrived at the hotel and Adam greeted us at the front desk with great customer service...he remembered me from my call the previous day. When we got to our room and discovered it not to our liking, he arranged a different room without hesitation. My wife and I hope he's still there when we return...he's a real asset to the hotel. The rest of the staff we encountered were very professional and welcoming. We have stayed in 5 star hotels, but we really enjoy coming to this area and this hotel. We don't stay here because we expect a 5 star hotel...and you shouldn't either.
Was it perfect? No, but the things I could point out in this level of hotel would be minor and not worth mentioning. There is, however, one annoyance that I will point out. The sliding glass door onto the balcony has a metal threshold or lip that is about three inches high. I'm sure it's there to keep rainwater out during bad weather. Be careful! I don't care how many times you go through that door, you WILL bang your toes. It hurts if you're barefoot and it is also a trip hazard.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heywoodya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Wow! And Thank You! We are very fortunate to have Adam and our great team to take care of our guests. Our windows are designed to meet hurricane standards, and those unfortunate lips are part of the design. And yes, we appreciate the purpose but they can be challenging.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews