We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So, so”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

The view from this hotel is the only attraction. The hotel is a bit tired although I've seen worse. The service is lacking. I arrived late (8pm) after a long day. Checked in with my bags. I was told I would need to put a tag in my windshield for parking. No offer to watch my bags whilst I trailed back to the car. Then headed to my room. The number written on the key folder shows 206. Well 206 is occupied. Back downstairs. It is 226. Hmm funny how the first 2 and second 2 don't look at all alike. No apology. Bill is under the door in the morning with express check out but not with $0 balance so have to stop at front desk to receive receipt with $0. Little things do make a difference.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GraceWSt_Augustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

We agree - little things can make a big impression in the delivery of service. We welcome your feedback, and will continue to work to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,050)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

687 - 693 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

Hotel is nice cleaned up, nice room next to beach, walking distance to a great little small town of boutique shops and restaurants called St. Armand. Get the ocean side, for us in October 2012 an extra $20/night. Avg $155/night. Do not eat dinner in the restaurant, better to go hungry. The newly opened bottle of Pinot Noir was horrible. Food was worst than what I used to get in the army mess hall or any institution. My wife took one byte of her Talapia fresh fish and it tasted fishy and mushy. My chicken Marsala tasted like a chicken breast with grits poured over it. Desert came from a grocery Store but worse. Go in to town 4 blocks and get food from a real restaurant. They did take one dinner off but ruined a sunset dinner.

Room Tip: Get ocean gulf side top floors.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachbum92629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

We appreciate your feedback, and thank you for the compliments of our staff and location. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your dining experience with us. We work hard to deliver food service as wonderful as the view from the Sand Dollar Restaurant. Your comments will be shared with our team. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were able to use Holiday Inn Points to stay at this property. They upgraded us without asking to an gulfview room which was great. You do have to walk across the street to get to the beach but, it was an easy walk. They offered free beach chairs and the room was large enough that we put 2 additional rollaway beds into the room ( $10/each bed). It was walking distance to St Armands circle which our teenagers took advantage of.

Room Tip: Ask for a Delux room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Disappointedindisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

We appreciate your positive feedback! Thank you for choosing us for you destination in Sarasota. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I come to Sarasota a couple of times per year and this is my companys chosen hotel. Price is really good, location is perfect and the rooms are good value for money. You can start the morning walking/jogging at the beach and then have breakfast on the top floor viewing the sea. It is very relaxing! The hotel is a bit worn but the rooms are ok and I always get good service from the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you. We greatly appreciate being your company's choice in Sarasota. If you have to travel on business, at least you get to relax at the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed 1 night, room 501, overlooking the car park, and the beach if you peek around the side of the balcony. Bathroom was sub standard (ceiling plaster starting to fall, taps moved away from wall). Beach towels were provided and beach literally across the road. Great location, substandard room. Not what we had expected from Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for sharing your concerns. We are dilligently working to improve the condition of our property, and bring our guests something special. We have a location that is special, and know that you will see a difference at your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had a great room 610 overlooking beach, great view, great bkfast buffet.
My companion left an expensive pair of Cole Haan shoes behind, we called back within 4 hours
but no one had a clue, cleaning staff, Mgmt. called back each day with no results?
Guess no one has ever left anything behind?
Bathtub did not drain properly or sink.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

We are very sorry that we could not find the belongings you left behind. We do our very best to recover items guest leave at the hotel, and return to them. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Holiday Inn Sarasota, Lido Beach is wonderful. Unbelievable dining area on the top floor, immaculate rooms, fabulous location across the street from the ocean, walking distance to St. Armands Circle.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donnam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Wonderful and thank you for returning each year! We will see you in the Spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 50 in Sarasota
2,124 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 50 in Sarasota
218 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,510 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 50 in Sarasota
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach

Address: 233 Ben Franklin Dr, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range: $197 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a barrier island, off the coast of Sarasota, The Holiday Inn Lido Beach is just steps from the powder white sand of Lido Beach and only two blocks from over 140 upscale restaurants, shops and galleries on St. Armands Circle. Featuring a sophisticated, yet 'Florida Casual' decor, The Holiday Inn Lido Beach combines the relaxed atmosphere of a beach resort with the amenities and services of a full service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach Hotel Sarasota
Holiday Inn Lido Beach
Sarasota Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing