We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Lost & Found-Unbelievable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“No Lost & Found-Unbelievable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had a great room 610 overlooking beach, great view, great bkfast buffet.
My companion left an expensive pair of Cole Haan shoes behind, we called back within 4 hours
but no one had a clue, cleaning staff, Mgmt. called back each day with no results?
Guess no one has ever left anything behind?
Bathtub did not drain properly or sink.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
We are very sorry that we could not find the belongings you left behind. We do our very best to recover items guest leave at the hotel, and return to them. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    397
    196
    80
    42
See reviews for
299
430
26
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Holiday Inn Sarasota, Lido Beach is wonderful. Unbelievable dining area on the top floor, immaculate rooms, fabulous location across the street from the ocean, walking distance to St. Armands Circle.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donnam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Wonderful and thank you for returning each year! We will see you in the Spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
193 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were visiting our neighbors from up North, our first time in Sarasota, and chose this hotel. View from the room was outstanding, breathtaking.

The hotel is well located walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shopping.
The breakfast was plentiful and fresh. On weekends the hotel has cookouts, very enjoyable and a delicious lunch menu. Otherwise, prices are high compared to nearby restaurants.

The hotel can use some remodeling, it is showing its age and prices are on the high side. The rooms could certainly be certainly more user friendly when it comes to electronics now days, plug ins, amenities, etc.

We enjoyed the area very much, the beautiful homes, a city very much into the arts and shopping is just heavenly for those interested. I have never seen so many "gently used clothes" shops!. We sat at a cafe down a street full of them and was told that it is like that all over the city.

I might go back to this hotel after it is renovated.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CitizenoftheAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you. We are glad you found us. We have a special location on Lido Key, and are working to make the rooms special for our guests as well. Shopping here is something else!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

I was in the Sarasota area for business and usually stayed near the airport. I decided to stay at this hotel for a change. The check-in process was quick and my room was ready when I arrived. I was on the 5th floor and my room overlooked the Gulf which was really nice. The room clean and more importantly for me the room smelled cleaned. I checked the bathroom as I usually do and it to was spotless including the bottom of the shower curtain that many times is often overlooked by the house staff. On Friday I had breakfast at the 7th Floor Resturant they had a great buffet the food was hot and fresh. I decided to stay an extra stay to relax and enjoy the pool where there was plenty of chairs and tables. On Saturday they had a cookout where they were serving lunch specials. I liked the fact that you can walk to the beach and during the day or night you can walk to the shopping and dining places at St. Armands Circle.

When I return to Sarasota I plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaspa59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
You found the spot for business and pleasure! Easy to get to downtown Sarasota, and a relaxing view of the gulf when the day is done. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have stayed here a few times now, yes the property is a tad dated but take one look out of your window and you will be too blown away to notice! Excellent service, friendly staff, very clean, good food! The view from the restaurant is breathtaking! Just across the road from the beach and a stroll from St Armands Circle, hence ideally placed! Our last visit we took the corner suite which has no balcony BUT to compensate the floor to ceiling windows give uninterrupted views of the white sands and crystal blue waters. We will return, again and again if I have my way :-)

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiamarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
We thank you for your great compliments of all the elements that make ours a special hotel. We are working on the tad dated parts, and know you will see improvements when we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville SC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I lived in Sarasota for 35 years and knew that the Holiday Inn Lido Beach was an old established property. Check -in was smooth, and we had a second floor room that was very large. While they have done a great deal to make it look like a newer hotel, there is alot of room for improvement. The tub has been removed and they have a glass shower stall, pedestal sink and no place in the bathroom to place personal items. Because it is my profession, I see things that others might overlook, like a dust cover that was soiled with a sticky white substance. Old furniture that has been refurbished, and a very uncomfortable easy chair. The business chair was more comfortable. Furniture on the balcony is in need of replacement. We all travel with electrical appliances, and there truly is a lack of available plugs to charge laptops, cell phones, etc. Bar service was excellent, but the rooftop restaurant left a lot to be be desired. The menu is quite limited and while we arrived late (restaurant closed at 9pm), it was less than desirable. I had planned a family dinner the next evening, but decided to move it. The rates are because of the location. Kudos to maintenance, they responded immediately. If you was the location, it is probably worth the money - but I'm willing to drive the next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrvlMstr32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for your compliments of our staff and location. We are disappointed that you found issues in your guest room, as we strive to keep our property clean and welcoming. We are in process of working to improve our property, and appreciate your comments regarding these improvements. We know you will see a difference on your next visit to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed here on lido beach at the Holiday it was great, good service and close to the beach and very kid friendly. Rooms and service was great! And close to shopping area and eating places on St Armands Circle

Room Tip: ask or a view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KayeBear_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Wow - thank you! We are proud of our team, and it is nice to know they made a difference in your stay. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#3 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
5.4 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,262 reviews
5.1 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#4 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Address: 233 Ben Franklin Dr, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a barrier island, off the coast of Sarasota, The Holiday Inn Lido Beach is just steps from the powder white sand of Lido Beach and only two blocks from over 140 upscale restaurants, shops and galleries on St. Armands Circle. Featuring a sophisticated, yet 'Florida Casual' decor, The Holiday Inn Lido Beach combines the relaxed atmosphere of a beach resort with the amenities and services of a full service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach Hotel Sarasota
Holiday Inn Lido Beach
Sarasota Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing