We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Nearby Hotels
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$138
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$144
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lido Beach Resort(Sarasota)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveler rating
319
449
217
85
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
449
217
85
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorlido beacharmand's circlegulf viewrooftop restaurantshort walk to stwalking distancerestaurants and shopsbeach chairsfantastic locationst armandgulf of mexicodirectly across the streetocean frontpool bargreat beachlongboat key
Filter
Updating list...
769 - 774 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel. The room was large and clean. The location was wonderful right across from the beach. The view was and location just one block from Armand Circle was super. The staff was friendly and courteous. Next trip to Sarasota we will defintely come back to the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILidoBeachGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Pet fees should.be on a daily fee. Not a flat set fee.
Pool was very clean. Wish there was no smoking especially around pool. Property was extremely clean. Ourdog loved pet area.

Restaurant for breakfast was great. Coffee and tea on seventh floorwas very nice and s great view of town.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amc44d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILidoBeachGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Happy to know that you and your pet enjoyed your visit! Thank you for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel. The location is excellent! The beach is across the street and you could walk to St. Armand's Circle if you wanted to for shopping and dining. The staff was very helpful especially Adam. He went out of his way to provide outstanding customer service in answering all our questions. The hotel offers free use of beach chairs and lots of towels for the beach or pool. The price - an average hotel room. The hotel is in need of updating but it was clean and the staff was professional and friendly. We would go back based on the location, cleanliness of the hotel and the staff. Our suggestion - the hotel needs updating to meet rising customer expectations of quality accommodations.

Room Tip: Ask the hotel for an upper floor room and at the end of the hallway to get the best views of the beach. Go shelling early in the morning and watch the sunset from your hotel room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarpeDiem0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILidoBeachGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

We thank you for your comments, and will make sure that Adam knows he made an impact on your stay. We are working to improve the condition of our hotel, and know that you will see changes on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I have never written a negative review about a hotel. This hotel shames the name Holiday Inn. Overpriced. Advertised beach chairs (if you get up at 6am and can be one of the first to get one) Lousy coffee in the room. No coffee in the Lobby, and if there was any on the 7th floor no one mentioned it. Asked for more coat hangers... never received them. HBO??? ha..... nothing but a blurb. The beach is across the street so don't expect beach front. Wasn't the cleanest room..and one of the lights wasn't even plugged in. Was afraid to look for an outlet as I found a pen behind the nightstand and wasn't sure what would be next. Glad I took Lysol!!!!!

Room Tip: Do more research. Ask questions. Call hotel directly before booking.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BandB321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

We are very sorry to learn how disappointed you were with your visit. We can do better, as other reviews of our property show. We apologize for not meeting your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

this is your typical holiday inn - nothing special about the rooms or hotel, but the location is so central. the beach is just across the street. you can borrow beach chairs and umbrellas from the lobby at no charge - these are first come, first served. surrounded by beautiful homes and a short walk to all of the fabulous shops and restaurants at st. armand's key. the night we arrived, they were sold out and could not accommodate our request for a king bed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank w0rldtraveler333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments. We have a great spot on Lido Key, and we are working hard with our facility and staff to be more than a typical Holiday Inn. We know you will see a difference on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews