We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed myself”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #39 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Hillsborough, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed myself”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

My parents and I really enjoyed our stay there it was quit. People were nice. The room we stayed in 105 it were very clean and fresh...we were welcome with a positive attitude, smile, and greeted warmly..... Thanks to Quality Inn for your welcome there. My parents felt safe and supported. Thanks

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank statementies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm_Fl317, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.


We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Manisha P.
Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
941-355-7091
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    48
    56
    40
    48
See reviews for
60
67
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

It was easy to book. They were very accommodating, and great with the kids during breakfast. The room was clean, pool was clean. Sincerely no complaints! We were traveling for a family emergency and they couldn't have made our travel experience any more pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel-Faith87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm_Fl317, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear, Mrs. Rachel-Faith87,

We are glad you had a great stay with us. Our breakfast team (Ashley & Mila) was delighted to help serve your family. Our goal is to make every stay for every guest a great travel experience. we hope you come and stay with us again this time under better circumstances.

Wesley A.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My wife and I had previously stayed here and once again everything was great. The person on the front desk was friendly, for that matter so was the rest of the staff. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The water was too cold or we would have used the pool. It was so inviting. The breakfast was very tasty. We will be returning here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gustav E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm_Fl317, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear, Mr. Gustav,

We are delighted that you and your wife had a great time here in Sarasota @ the quality inn. Our front desk team is always grateful to hear that you had a memorable experience. Please come back soon so you can enjoy our 'tasty' breakfast.


Shawn P.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala Fl
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We were pleased with this hotel as we had stayed here5/6 years ago and were unhappy. Clean room, good breakfast and pleasant, friendly staff. We didn't' get to use the pool but it looked clean. Pool area could use another table and umbrella. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phyl66leo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm_Fl317, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Phyl66leo67,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our Customer Relation Team. lets not wait 5 years to see you back here at the hotel. contact Manisha and we will try to get you the same room. I put a request in for an extra table and umbrella in for our pool deck.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Manisha P.
Guest Relation
Quality inn & Suites
941-355-7091
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I naively booked this hotel for a business trip. I thought it might be a bit on the basic side, but I wasn't prepared for quite how bad this was. It's an old style motel with outside doors. Although the rooms were clean they were very dated. The furniture was very old, including the noisy air conditioner and fridge in the room. The hotel looked very "battered", the doors looked like they had been kicked a lot, etc. I didn't feel safe in my room, and I found out later that it is in a very bad area. I cancelled my reservation and found a better hotel, even though it meant paying for a night at this hotel that I didn't use.

In short, this hotel is a total dump. No amount of redecorating or remodelling will get it up to scratch, the only good thing to happen to it should be to demolish it and start again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm_Fl317, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear, Rob S

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Amine A.
Guest Relation
Quality inn & Suites
941-355-7091
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sarasota hotels

New England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

If you are a woman traveling alone, do not stay in this hotel. Lots of drinking in hallways and the locks in the rooms do not appear dependable. The room needs a major renovation. In short, it's a dump. I have never been scared in a hotel before, and I was too terrified I left after one night even though I had prepaid for two nights. I went to another hotel where I can at least sleep in peace. It's supposed to be a 2-star hotel. That's a stretch. Only one person is in the front desk. If any problems happen with all the drinking going on, call 911 as your best bet.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank cruisingonceagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm_Fl317, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Cruisingonceagain



Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.


On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.


I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Manisha P.

Property CHI

Guest Relation Manager`

Quality inn & Suites

941-355-7091
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

After another hotel sold my confirmed room to someone else, the manager Amin stepped up and saved my weekend. I got a nice clean room with all the standard amenities at the last minute on a very busy weekend.

It was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The hot breakfast spread smelled & looked good, but I had to skip it - so I can't say anything other than that.The staff were all very friendly and I'll likely stay there again next time I'm in town. The pool and workout room are a bit plain, but that's not why people stay here. The people made the difference.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajcortez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm_Fl317, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Aj Cortez,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff and Amine. They join me in thanking you for your kind words. We are glad that you highlighted Amine’s exceptional service and that he was able to step up and save your weekend. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Manisha P.
Guest Relation
Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
941-355-7091
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#32 of 49 in Sarasota
357 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#37 of 49 in Sarasota
247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#29 of 49 in Sarasota
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
2.9 mi away
Ramada Sarasota
Ramada Sarasota
#35 of 49 in Sarasota
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 4800 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34234-3842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Quality Inn Sarasota
Sarasota Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing