We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel should be demolished”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This hotel should be demolished”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I naively booked this hotel for a business trip. I thought it might be a bit on the basic side, but I wasn't prepared for quite how bad this was. It's an old style motel with outside doors. Although the rooms were clean they were very dated. The furniture was very old, including the noisy air conditioner and fridge in the room. The hotel looked very "battered", the doors looked like they had been kicked a lot, etc. I didn't feel safe in my room, and I found out later that it is in a very bad area. I cancelled my reservation and found a better hotel, even though it meant paying for a night at this hotel that I didn't use.

In short, this hotel is a total dump. No amount of redecorating or remodelling will get it up to scratch, the only good thing to happen to it should be to demolish it and start again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm_Fl317, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear, Rob S

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Amine A.
Guest Relation
Quality inn & Suites
941-355-7091
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    48
    56
    41
    49
See reviews for
62
67
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

If you are a woman traveling alone, do not stay in this hotel. Lots of drinking in hallways and the locks in the rooms do not appear dependable. The room needs a major renovation. In short, it's a dump. I have never been scared in a hotel before, and I was too terrified I left after one night even though I had prepaid for two nights. I went to another hotel where I can at least sleep in peace. It's supposed to be a 2-star hotel. That's a stretch. Only one person is in the front desk. If any problems happen with all the drinking going on, call 911 as your best bet.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank cruisingonceagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm_Fl317, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Cruisingonceagain



Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.


On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.


I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Manisha P.

Property CHI

Guest Relation Manager`

Quality inn & Suites

941-355-7091
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sarasota hotels

Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

After another hotel sold my confirmed room to someone else, the manager Amin stepped up and saved my weekend. I got a nice clean room with all the standard amenities at the last minute on a very busy weekend.

It was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The hot breakfast spread smelled & looked good, but I had to skip it - so I can't say anything other than that.The staff were all very friendly and I'll likely stay there again next time I'm in town. The pool and workout room are a bit plain, but that's not why people stay here. The people made the difference.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajcortez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm_Fl317, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Aj Cortez,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff and Amine. They join me in thanking you for your kind words. We are glad that you highlighted Amine’s exceptional service and that he was able to step up and save your weekend. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Manisha P.
Guest Relation
Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
941-355-7091
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed one nigh during a four day road trip around Florida. The staff were very helpful and nice and friendly, Rooms were a little dated but clean and reasonable in price. The morning free breakfast was excellent especially my homemade waffles. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm_Fl317, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Jake44,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We are happy that you enjoyed our Q corner Cafe Breakfast that included Homemade waffles Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Barry P.
Guest Relation
Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
941-355-7091
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This place, whilst clean & in a good location, has rooms that are very shabby,dark and dingy and in urgent need of an upgrade. It was VERY expensive for what it was, & we did wonder if we were being over charged as we were visitors from the UK. Our bath mat had a large boot print on it and when we took it to reception it was replaced but there was no apology.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyLondon28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm_Fl317, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
•Dear LucyLondon28,



Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.


On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.


I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,


Manisha P.

Guest Relations

Quality Inn Sarasota Airport

941-355-7091
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

After reading the reviews for the hotel, I was not sure so I booked for one night ended up staying 4. Highlights for me: SAMSUNG Flat Screen, The Wi-Fi on my iPad was fast; Obviously not as fast as my FIOS at home, but close enough. In the morning Free breakfast waffles, bagels, toast, yogurt, & Eggs were ok.

My husband & I were coming to visit friends & relatives in Sarasota Bradenton. For me it was a great location & not to far from the Airport. Quality Inn, had beautiful landscaping Check in was a breeze; No Complications & no hold-ups. Staff was very accommodating, & helped us find our way around & gave us really good suggestions about where to eat, & whats avail to do; close to the Ringling Museum of Art - it says RUN by FLORIDA STATE (who new) Siesta Beach was on our list of things to do, But Lido Beach was so much closer, so we decided to go there. For dinner we were recommended Barnicle Bill's which was a very good choice. Fantastic food, & wonderful service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabby2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm_Fl317, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
•Dear LucyLondon28,



Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.


On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.


I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,


Manisha P.

Guest Relations

Quality Inn Sarasota Airport

941-355-7091
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel because of the price & have been kicking myself for not reading the reviews. The cleanliness is ok, although there are several drywall & paint issues. There is no desk only a table with 2 chairs & no electrical outlet nearby.The WiFi is slow & is constantly disconnecting & reconnecting. I asked the front desk about it & they said that it was due to several usera being on.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmalik23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm_Fl317, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
•Dear mmalik23,




Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.


On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.


I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,

Amine A.

Guest Relation

Quality Inn Sarasota Airport

941-355-7091
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#31 of 48 in Sarasota
377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#36 of 48 in Sarasota
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#29 of 48 in Sarasota
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 4800 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34234-3842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Quality Inn Sarasota
Sarasota Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing