We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lido Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$285
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$94
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$399
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $472/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,681)
Filter reviews
1,681 results
Traveler rating
685
517
267
129
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
517
267
129
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslido beachnewer towerarmand's circlefamily poolpools and hot tubsjunior suiteadult poololder buildingfree shuttlemain buildingpool areaocean frontgreat beachparking garagefloor restaurantsmall kitchenper day
Filter
Updating list...
739 - 744 of 1,681 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The location does not get better than this. Right on the water of the best beach in Florida. Soft white sand, clean warm water of the Gulf. No need to go to the Caribbean. It's perfect if you like a nice quiet stay with romantic views of the Gulf and stars at night and all the lights along the shore. The location is off the beaten track on the Lido Beach. Most of the action takes place on the circle of the little village about 5 minutes away where all the restaurants, bars and shops are located. The hotel offers beach umbrellas which are so important because there is no other shade. The hotel staff is very friendly, courteous and super helpful. I needed a new book to read and the gal behind the front desk gave me a huge box of books to look through. And I really enjoyed the food in the cafe. It's perfect if you like it quiet and romantic.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a sea view with balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wally Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

We certainly strive to ensure satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that with you. Thank you for sharing your experience at the Lido Beach Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We had a nice stay, as usual at the "sandcastle". Of course there were some noticeable changes since our last visit......but we were so pleased to see some familiar faces. One person we look forward to seeing is a server named Lynn. She just always seems to be enjoying her job, her customers----she actually remembers people and wants their experience to be great.
A fun person makes a good meal great.

Room Tip: Choose ground floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for your review, however, I believe you may be reviewing the wrong hotel. We would love to have you stay at the Lido Beach Resort though, if you would ever like to change things up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I've been there 3 times during Thanksgiving and I highly recommend it. The view is amazing. The beach is perfect, nothing beats sitting there and watching a perfect sunset. So many dolphins swimming. Amazing. The pool is alright. Food and drinks are good. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ana_van_pelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for your review and recommendation! I agree, we certainly have some of the best views in Sarasota! I am glad you have been able to see some of the wildlife as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My sister was married last weekend in Sarasota. While she wasn't married at the Lido Beach Resort, there were a block of rooms for the wedding guests. My whole family and all wedding guests stayed there. From the reservation process through the stay and until checkout, everything was nice. There was only one hiccup with our room after we checked in. However, after a call to the front desk, they quickly moved us (including our luggage) to another room without hesitation. Their beach is great, the Tiki bar is fun and St Armands is just around the corner (they have a free shuttle bus). We ate at the cafe several times and the service/food were good. Overall, my family and wedding guests loved their stay. Thank you Lido Beach Resort!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Congratulations to your sister on her marriage! Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback and are very happy all of your guests had a nice stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

we stayed in the 'short' side- 4 floors. I presume it was older than the 'taller ' tower. It was a plain hotel room with a small mini kitchen. totally unremarkable. but the poolss were cool and the bar at the pool was great. beach was nice with beach chairs and towels. water was clear and carribean blue! The restaurant on top of the tall tower was excellent! The bar customers had a view of the sunset but we were at a table that didn't have that view but did have a nice view of Sarasota. service was excellent. everyone was very nice to me and my guide dog.

Room Tip: ask for the taller tower. at $250/night, our room in the short tower was overpriced.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank leep700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for your review of the Lido Beach Resort. I am pleased to hear both you and your guide dog enjoyed your stay! We certainly look forward to seeing both of you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews