We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent experience, totally satisfied.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Jensen Beach FL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent experience, totally satisfied.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

We stayed at the Hyatt in Sarasota for a 2 night getaway. We live across the state and wanted to visit the Ringling Museum. This hotel is ideally located for getting around, close to the museum, the city center, St Armand's Key and Longboat Key. The staff is friendly and helpful, the room clean and coloful, the food delicious. The Hyatt is on a marina so the view are beautiful, particlarly at night. Local nightlife is lively and fun.
We left feeling very rested and satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharina Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    583
    192
    81
    33
See reviews for
372
600
67
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

We stayed here some years back while visiting friends nearby. I remembered a worn and tired facility only to be presently surprised upon arrival! the hotel has been totally redone in a most pleasing and fresh design and the restaurant is surprisingly good!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fbsexton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
195 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

My husband and I and his best friend dined at the Hyatt Regency on Christmas Day and the food was excellent! For the price of $26.95 you received a choice of ceasar salad or hot spinach salad, a large piece of chicken with a delicious sauce and pecan stuffing and asparagus. For desert, there was a choice of hot pecan pie or apple pie with whipped cream,, both of which were delicious. We look forward to returning.

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EdmarSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

Recently in Sarasota for a short break and got a room at this hotel from Priceline. The room was very nicely appointed and decorated with a Lilly Pulitizer color scheme. Had lunch at the restaurant. It was good value. The pool area is also nice, but not very big. When we were there, it was nice and quiet, but I can imagine it could be noisy if crowded. The hotel does offer a self-service laundry...a nice touch for a 4-star facility in a beach area.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dyl7678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

We stayed here one Saturday night for an event nearby. I hadn't seen the hotel since its renovation and it really looks nice. The color scheme is centered on HOT pink but what can you do...it's very clean and gave new life to this place. We got a Florida residents' rate of about $140 but you can do better if you look around. Comfortable, clean, well-appointed room with a quiet AC.
Don't overlook Currents, the restaurant. The food is very good and service is friendly. We had dinner and enjoyed it. The pool is great and I didn't see the mobs of local teens another reviewer mentioned...but they're back in school so don't know if the hotel is keeping them out or they're just not coming now.
All in all, a nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLM941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

I ussually stay at the Hyatt Place when in Sarasota/Bradenton, but recently the Hyatt Place was full and the Full Service Hyatt downtown was priced right. I would not ussual stay at this property as the prices are ussually to high, but this weekend I was able to secure a rate of $85.00. The Hyatt is right on the Marina and parking was convientent. It is a older property, but it is kept up nicely as would be expected from a hyatt. I did not use many amenities, but the hotel is very clean and feels safe. Next time the Hyatt place is full and I can get a rate like this one again, I would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetravelingalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples fl
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

The room was great with a lovely view. Room was clean and comfortable. The pool was very nice. A special surprise for my child was a movie at the pool. They showed an animated film for the children while they are swimming around. Made it a really fun night. The hotel was newly renovated in very BRIGHT colors. Not to my liking.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pammer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 829 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
2.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
6.5 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 2,019 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Property: Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Address: 1000 Boulevard Of The Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236-4808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Sarasota 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a beautiful resort like setting with our own private marina on Sarasota Bay, Hyatt Regency Sarasota is 3 miles from the Sarasota/Bradenton airport and minutes from white sand beaches and the premier theaters, restaurants, museums and attractions of Florida's cultural coast. Hyatt Regency Sarasota's oasis of lush gardens, sparkling blue water and relaxed elegance combines with the year-round temperate climate of Sarasota Bay to set the ideal backdrop for a perfect meeting destination in a beautiful resort-like setting. Once inside the viibrant "new" rooms you'll discover why our unique blend of business and pleasure come together as you experience our elegant design theme enhanced views of Sarasota Bay and its natural beauty. The Hyatt Regency Sarasota has completed a 22 million dollar transformation where guests will enjoy newly appointed guestrooms, lobbys and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing