We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We booked this hotel via the Orlando Groupon for an over night stay during our trip to Florida. The entire hotel is immaculate, the room was lovely, and spacious with a fabulous view of the marina.

The pool and the outdoor hot tub were the main highlights for us. Complete relaxation and indulgence.

We would definitely return but for longer than a 1 night stay in order to truly enjoy all that the Hyatt has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scr4bbleR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisLevine, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We hope to see you back for more than one night as well. There are many things to see like the RIngling Museum, Selby Botanical Gardens, Mote, etc. We appreciate the feedback and hope you have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    978
    694
    241
    103
    51
See reviews for
490
750
77
488
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Western Galilee
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

My second review of this Hyatt property comes following a fabulous 4 night vacation. My previous review was very positive. This is a beautiful hotel, delightfully furnished, inviting and very colorful. This review is focussed on the quality of the staff service throught the hotel, which was absolutely 5 star and outstanding. Everyone we came across went out of their way to ensure that we had everything we wanted. The reception, waiters, bell boys and pool staff - all of them. A sign of excellence, they deserve this special mention. So too does the management that are maintaining the highest of standards. I will definitely return here and wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking the bery best in beautiful Sarasota.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Galila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisLevine, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you very much for the review. We try to ensure that each guest has the best experience possible. Each hotel has thei features and benefits however, we believe if our staff provides genuine service then we are providing the type of service Hyatt has built it's brand on. We hope to see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Recently stayed at Hyatt for a one night getaway with my wife for our anniversary. Hotel is in wonderful shape - we had a nice room overlooking the Bay. Short walk to downtown bars and restaurants. Very friendly staff. Cool little bar in the lobby that we had a drink at. Didn't dine at the restaurant at all.

The night we were there they had kids movies by the pool so kid friendly as well.

Pool is small - but then again why go to the pool when you have the nicest beach in the world in town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NDHurdles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisLevine, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Happy belated anniversary! The movie that you saw was the dive-in movie that we run every Saturday night between Memorial Day and Labor Day. Thank you for your review and when you come back, maybe we can put you in a marina view to see which view you like better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando,florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I came to Sarasota to celebrate our 31st Anniversary. We had gotten married here and wanted to return and explore. We were so impressed with the service and friendliness of the staff at this hotel. Everyone was beyond friendly, but not obnoxious about it. The hotel has had a makeover and is VERY contemporary in design. The hallways were light and bright. The pool area designed to look like a lagoon with rocks and waterfall was beautiful and relaxing. They even have a hot tub in a far corner that looks like it is surrounded by a cave. Our room was on the top floor and we could see Sarasota Bay and all the way to the gulf of Mexico. At night the lights of downtown Sarasota and the highrises along the waterway were spectacular. Overall I will go back again, but honestly did not want to leave the hotel.

Room Tip: If you have AAA use it as we were pleased to learn full buffet breakfast was included. Definitely pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank germangourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisLevine, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for such a comprehensive review and we are glad you chose us for your anniversary! There are more renovations in the woorks so be sure to visit us again when you come down. Happy belated anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel is in a great location, clean, excellent attention and very professional staff, great pool area. Is the place to stay in Sarasota Fl. A lot of restaurants close by and beach is about 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisLevine, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our location is idea for people who want to do a beach day but then be close enough to downtown to walk over for a beautiful meal and then relax with a waterfall in the background. We hope to have you back soon and when you're back be on the lookout for new carpeting in the guestrooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My daughter and I attended the Conchologists of American 2013 convention in Sarasota, and stayed at the Hyatt Regency Hotel. We had a lovely time there. In fact, a lot of convention activities took place at the hotel and we spent the majority of our time there. I had lived in Sarasota for quite a while and it was very nice to visit again.

.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side had a better view of the surrounding area.
See more room tips
Green Features: Hyatt Regency seems to be doing well with the hotel s environmentally-friendly practices.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edie481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisLevine, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thanks for the review and attendance. The show was quite interesting and many amazing shells were on display! We hope to see you back again to enjoy our wonderful and relaxing hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location, on the water, next to Van Wezel theater which has great concerts. Pool is nice infinity pool. Bar around pool had great drinks. Room was spacious. Front desk people were very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisLevine, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. We have done some upgrades to our pool area recently and our teams do a great job keeping the hotel looking great! Have a wonderful evening and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
2.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 48 in Sarasota
924 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
5.9 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 48 in Sarasota
188 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aloft Sarasota
Aloft Sarasota
#14 of 48 in Sarasota
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Property: Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Address: 1000 Boulevard Of The Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236-4808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Sarasota 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a beautiful resort like setting with our own private marina on Sarasota Bay, Hyatt Regency Sarasota is 3 miles from the Sarasota/Bradenton airport and minutes from white sand beaches and the premier theaters, restaurants, museums and attractions of Florida's cultural coast. Hyatt Regency Sarasota's oasis of lush gardens, sparkling blue water and relaxed elegance combines with the year-round temperate climate of Sarasota Bay to set the ideal backdrop for a perfect meeting destination in a beautiful resort-like setting. Once inside the viibrant "new" rooms you'll discover why our unique blend of business and pleasure come together as you experience our elegant design theme enhanced views of Sarasota Bay and its natural beauty. The Hyatt Regency Sarasota has completed a 22 million dollar transformation where guests will enjoy newly appointed guestrooms, lobbys and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing