We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Nearby Hotels
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lido Beach Resort(Sarasota)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gulf Beach Resort Motel(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$190
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,360)
Filter reviews
2,360 results
Traveler rating
1,096
779
285
125
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,096
779
285
125
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boatshurricane hutself parkingbalcony roomresort feevan wezelsmall marinapool areamarina viewgreat poolhot tublobby barfront desk staffvery nice hotelclose to downtownlido beachfire pit
Filter
Updating list...
1,776 - 1,781 of 2,360 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This is an upscale hotel and very nice inside. it's not on the beach so keep that in mind. Pool area is a bit small and they closed half of it due to a wedding but gave us one free drink on order to move to another location. overall, very nice. A bit pricey but you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherrybomber3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Pi k decor lovely hotel. But we went for a beach wedding which had to be moved. Hotel not really near anything walkable. And no free. Wifi. Really. Bathroo. Was divided I to large si k area and then a little from with tub and toilet. And it was very squishy... Not sure why they did this. Really nice balcony. Free street parking with no problem finding a space. Service in bar was pretty abysmal, middle aged ladies ignored once again, and pricey. But staff were lovely and would recommend. Also best bed ever.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkuteshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisLevine, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for your review. Our timing was a bit off however we are now proud to offer complimentary wifi in our upper and lower lobby so when you come back to the hotel, please know that we have this service up and running. Thank you for your comments on our Grand Bed as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were on the 7th floor facing the pool. The view was beautiful. The accommodations were very comfortable. I used the gym, the pool and the hot tub and enjoyed it all. Everything was clean and very appealing. I did not eat there, though - too many other places to try.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have open balconies and some are enclosed. Just ask for what you prefer.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liliana29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisLevine, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. You're right, there are many great restaurants int he area however the next time you stay, I would suggest you try either our Currents Restaurant or Hurricane Hut as our culinary team does an excellent job. Thank you for commenting on your view; whether you're on the marina side or bay side, the views are fantastic!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great value for the location. This hotel is in he DIY, not on the beach, but it has a marina and pool which provide beautiful views. From higher floors you can see water beyond the marina. It also sits beside a science museum and performing arts theater which include paths that are part of a science/nature walk. You are a pretty short car ride to St Armand's Circle and downtown restaurants. The room was great with a balcony which overlooked the marina - which we requested. The pool was really nice. We didn't use the restaurant as we went out for food - including breakfast. The ToastedMango is a short walk away for breakfast or lunch. The hotel has any amenities and you feel as if you are really being pampered. You don't need to use the valet parking. We had no trouble parking on the street in front of the hotel and self parking in the parking lot has no fee.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turnturnturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisLevine, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your response. You are correct, we are not on the beach and as you pointed out, it's a short drive to St Armand's Circle and Lido beach is just past the circle. If you wanted to leave your vehicle here, you could jump on our complimentary shuttle to get to the circle, beach and downtown. I would urge you to try our restaurants the next time you stay with us as our culinary team does a great job. Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

If you don't want to stay right on the beach, this is the place for you!! Although we three are a little cramped in our room (no suites available when we booked) the Marina view from our fifth floor balcony, is just perfect. Soothing sounds of the waterfall, subtle water splashes, and mild hustle and bustle below, allow just enough human contact without being intrusive.

The decor is modern but comfy, the open feeling in the lobby is respectful of the Marina, the rather Gaudy Ritz across the way, and the peeks from the bay.

The staff is superb--Amer (Food /beverage manager), Maria T., Gustavo, Carmel, Victoria, Shane, Anthony, Tara, Crystall take great pride in their jobs and in serving others!! THeir welcoming demeanor and the consistency of their service skills, is a lost art these days!!
We highly recommend !!

Room Tip: Marina or Bay view
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOYAJIAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such wonderful comments on your stay at Hyatt Regency Sarasota. It gives me great pride knowing our staff held true to our belief of authentic hospitality. I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to our executive management team so our staff members may be recognized for their outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! - Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews