We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely setting with spacious updated rooms.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
121 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely setting with spacious updated rooms.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Check-in was a bit problematic though that may have been attributed to a trainee and packed house. Bell staff were fabulous, the rooms updated and spacious. Our concierge was pleasant as well as efficient. This location is convenient to St. Armand's Circle plus other area points of interest. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisLevine, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for having patience as we continue to hire great new people and get them ramped up as quickly as possible. Your review was more than fair and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    650
    227
    93
    44
See reviews for
441
702
73
449
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
charlotte
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt. Rooms were very clean, staff was very helpful. Location was excellent as we walked to the harbor and downtown. Lobby was nicely appointed. Pool had a spectacular backdrop. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank budfoluse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisLevine, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our housekeeping and engineering departments work hard to keep this hotel looking spot-free and fully functioning. That, coupled, with Sarasota's best pool makes this hotel a great place to vacation. Thank you again for noticing our work and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Our 9 night stay was punctuated by plywood-like mattresses and hearing every normal volume discussion next door. We we're in a room with lock-off doors where every sound was transmitted between rooms. When we complained,the front desk responded that this has long been a problem. Long been a problem at a Hyatt Regency? Then fix it! Should we have switched rooms? We rely on supposedly good hotels to provide comfortable accomodations and we were attending a conference there, not looking forward to the disruption of packing and moving. And who's to say the new room would have been an improvement . . . still would have had those stiff mattresses. In any case,we won't stay there again.

Room Tip: No lock off to adjoining room, away from elevator, new mattresses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Respitesearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Thank you for sharing areas of our hotel that need work. We pride ourselves in utlizing feedback like yours to keep our guests happy during future stays. We hope to hear from you again.

Chrissi B.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

A beautiful hotel, the pool had a waterfall, happy hour, the rooms were clean, had a little problem but it was corrected quickly. The yogurt and granola with a touch of honey and fruit was the best ever!

Room Tip: I enjoyed the room without the balcony, instead it had a bay window with a bench seat
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisLevine, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is a matter of preference when it comes to the balcony/non-balcony rooms but that fresh air does seem to win out more times than not! We hope to see you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay here. The front desk staff was polite and friendly. The atrium had a nice design. The room was clean and nicely decorated. It had a wonderful window with a built-in bench that was lovely. I had requested a upper floor with a balcony; we were on the 9th floor, but they said the balcony would be $25 extra. I declined, and am I glad I did! The window was perfect because we got all the sun, with a view of the marina and pool, but without the wind, bugs, or noise. They have a nice pool area with waterfalls. Hot tub also. For some reason, I was under the impression that the hotel was on the beach. That's not the case; we had to drive ~15 minutes to Lido Beach. The hotel had free self-parking, which was nice, and no resort fee (internet is extra though). We did not eat at their restaurant, but there are plenty of restaurants ~1 mile away downtown.

Room Tip: Request a higher level, away from the elevator, facing the marina. Don't opt for the balcony up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aag926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisLevine, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your positive review! You are correct, we are not on the beach and do have our own marina. Many guests actually choose us because they can take our complimentary shuttle to Lido Beach for the day and then come back here to relax in their waterview room or at our pool. Again, thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Beautiful ambience. Quiet rooms with bright modern decor. Staff efficient and helpful. You really need a car to get to the beach and local restaurants. Nice pool but a little cold. Nice view from rooms and outlook at restaurant. Limited vegetarian options on menus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ans007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisLevine, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. While a car is nice to have and needed if your are heading outside of our shuttle radius, the next time you stay with us, please know that you can take advantage of our complimentary shuttle that goes to Lido Beach, downtown Sarasota and St Armand's Circle. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

The room was comfortable and a nice size but average looking. For the money we expected more. The decor was more like staying at a Marriott Courtyard. We guess we paid for the view of the intercostal waterway and the pool. The bathroom was small but at least the sink was outside of the shower room. We were there for five nights with almost no drawers so it was difficult to unpack. If a hotel does not provide drawers they should at least provide more hangers and some shelves in the closet.

They had a great fitness center and the pool looked nice although not many people were swimming when we were there. We had the breakfast buffet each morning. The choice of food was great although the eggs were usually lukewarm or cold. Service varied in the restaurant. Some days it was very good and some days it was very bad. One waitress poured one cup of coffee and disappeared for the duration, we had to hail another waitress to get more coffee. It was only on our fourth morning that we found out that we could have had eggs prepared to order for us even though we had the buffet.

The hotel location was very convenient but too far to walk to downtown. It was a quick trip in the car and we usually could find parking. Parking in Sarasota is free so that made driving to town ok. They also have a shuttle bus that will make a loop to downtown, St. Armand Circle and the beach. The hotel staff was helpful but the ladies at the front desk were a little too cheerful all of the time. It came across as phony.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SherandPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with us. We're pleased you found our guestrooms comfortable and enjoyed our waterfront location. It's always a pleasure to hear you were able to take advantage of our work out facilities and breakfast buffet. We hope to welcome you back again.

Chrissi B.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#3 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
5.9 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#4 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aloft Sarasota
Aloft Sarasota
#14 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Property: Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Address: 1000 Boulevard Of The Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236-4808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Sarasota 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a beautiful resort like setting with our own private marina on Sarasota Bay, Hyatt Regency Sarasota is 3 miles from the Sarasota/Bradenton airport and minutes from white sand beaches and the premier theaters, restaurants, museums and attractions of Florida's cultural coast. Hyatt Regency Sarasota's oasis of lush gardens, sparkling blue water and relaxed elegance combines with the year-round temperate climate of Sarasota Bay to set the ideal backdrop for a perfect meeting destination in a beautiful resort-like setting. Once inside the viibrant "new" rooms you'll discover why our unique blend of business and pleasure come together as you experience our elegant design theme enhanced views of Sarasota Bay and its natural beauty. The Hyatt Regency Sarasota has completed a 22 million dollar transformation where guests will enjoy newly appointed guestrooms, lobbys and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing