We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2014

My kids and I stayed here during our week in Siesta Key and we were not disappointed. The hotel has a shuttle that will take you right to the beach- not all hotels do this in the area. The front desk was very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Breakfast was good- it's free, so it's not amazing, but it worked for us each morning. The rooms were very nice- clean- but small. This didn't bother us as we didn't spend much of our time in the room, anyway. I would recommend and stay here, again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikkiO451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

989 - 995 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel is great for a 2 star and I generally agree with the reviews made by others. We loved the pool bar and their food and service was great. Breakfast was good, the pool was lovely. We ended up with 4 persons in a King and this worked out also, they were very helpful moving out a sofa and installing a rollaway bed. No beach shuttle however for as far as we could tell (maybe we should have asked again or insist, I am not sure)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdeprins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We had very good rate, the hotel was clean, had a nice pool, nice gardens, good breakfast, clean rooms - a little small- but serviceable, personnel were very nice - loved the pool bar! Parking was adequate. it was convenient to getting to Siesta Key beach and other places on siesta key and they offered free shuttle service all day to places on siesta key.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is the 3rd time we have been to this hotel and I am writing another review to show, nothing has changed it is a great place to stay. The staff are all friendly, helpful and wonderful. The rooms are clean, spacious and kept very clean. The free breakfast is great, hot and cold selections of all kinds, fresh fruit daily, wonderful. The dining area is very spacious, clean, and beautiful. It is a pleasure eating there. It is close to shopping, dining, and beautiful Siesta Key Beach, with it's glorious powder soft white sand. Can never get enough of this hotel and the beach. The pool is immaculate, just the right temperature and now they have a Tiki bar by the pool, new this year, that serves sandwiches, salads and bar drinks. The food is great. Love it. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Sarasota/Siesta Key area. It is not right on the beach, but it is a very short distance from the bridge that takes you to Siesta Key island. Good pricing, much better than staying on the island, and great place to stay. We will return again and again.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, stay in the front of the hotel, not the pool side. Especially with the new tiki b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very comfortable and all of the reviews that you read are accurate.
Excellent value. The location in the comfort of the hotel made for a very pleasant stay. I will be staying here for now on I only wish I would have found this hotel years ago.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank TheDeluxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Rented a "suite" with sofa bed in separate room for grand kids. Room overlooked pool and was tired. Upon opening hideabed, it obviously hadn't been cleaned.
Housekeeping request was not promptly attended.
Seemed like not enough personnel.
Kids enjoyed pool.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmsoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here for three nights over spring break. Very convenient to everything. Nice pool, with bar poolside, full breakfast, beach shuttle. Pleasant staff. Room was a tad small but few complaints beyond that.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Dianeinatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,705 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
276 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.3 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
5.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 51 in Sarasota
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

Address: 6600 S Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34231-4832 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: $142 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Best Western Plus-Gateway Siesta Key located at the south bridge to the #1 beach in the US. This hotel is 1 mile from public beach access on Siesta Key and surrounded by restaurants, shopping and many points of interest. Your stay includes hot breakfast everyday and every guestroom includes microwave, fridge and 42" flat screen with HDTV channel lineup. We look forward to seeing you here in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota-Siesta Key Area Hotel Sarasota
Holiday Inn Sarasota
Holiday Inn Express Siesta Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing